We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous time in appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
H H
1 review
“Marvelous time in appartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The appartment was somewhat outside the center of Rome, but the Metro connection was perfect. There was a bus connection (only 7 minutes) to the Metrostation which was not quite accurate in departure times, but in total this was not a negative point. The appartment was as being at home. Everything was available to be used. The hosts were very friendly and were always available for questions. When the sun was up the balcony was good for breakfast with a view on the mountains outside Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajid s
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Rome”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lara and Francesco are truly wonderful hosts. They are loving and caring. They were kind to pick us up at the airport, gave us a tour of the city for 3 days, and even dropped us back to the airport. Francesco used to drop and pick us from the metro station daily.They were family for us. My little daughter still misses Lara. Their house is a gem, packed up with all the essentials. Will definitely recommend their stay to all...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Our dearest Sajid, Jaseel, Safeer and little princes Saira, thank you so much for this your beautiful words about us. You are our special guests because of the little traveling Saira:-)and we had to try to do everything we could making your staying comfortable, good and without any problem. We loved each of your beautiful family that you are very kind friendly and special persons. We are happy to meet you and missing of your family, Sajid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ju C
Gatehouse of Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lara you and your husband are fantastic hosts you made us very comfy and welcome perfect”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beds very comfy transportation links brilliant and the bonus of being on the outskirts no city tax.kids and 8 and 10 loved using transport especially trains underground .
There are many examples of Lara kindness
Taking our kids too a park too walk very cute dogy (molly)
Taking us all out to authentic Roman dining(no tourists) taking us too a lake in the hills,cooking for us Lara guided us into rom e on our first day made sure we knew how to get home all fantastic.thank you thank you xxx xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Dear Julie, first of all thank you so much for your rewire...We're having some problem with Internet modem, sorry that I answering only now...
We are really very glad to know you Julie, Abram, Gerry and Clear, but all your big unite family you told us about:-)
Wish you all only the best and looking forward to have you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vantine86...
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Like Staying With Family...Well, the Family You Wish You Had ;)”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say. The apartment was exactly as represented! Truly a home away from home! Not a scarcely appointed temporary rental, but a real home shared with you by the most amazing hosts, Lara and Francesco. I travel almost full time now, and the cliche is true if your something more than a fleeting tourist, it's the people that make the journey, not the place. And Lara and Francesco made our Roma adventure absolutely perfecto!! They showed us their beautiful city in a way no tour could ever represent, with love, generosity and personal insight. It made our time here absolutely wonderful!! I could babble on about how amazing they were, and Roma is. But it's just so simple. You should stay here.....if you're lucky enough to find it available ;) Grazie Mille Lara and Francesco!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Dearest Scott,
thank you so so much for this really very warm review!!! We hope you and girls are having a great and interesting discover your european tour...But we missed you Scott, Sofia and Lana:-) and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer5630...
1 review
“Spring holiday to the Roma.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived in Rome right on Easter in the morning. The hosts, Lara and Francesco, picked us up from the airport and took us to the apartment.
The apartment is well-equipped and the hosts are very preoccupied to feel good.
Francesco often led us with their car to subway train to reduce travel time to center and Lara guided us for 2 beautiful days through Rome.
We felt at home and the hosts as family friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Dear Stefan, Gabriella e Flavio, thanks for your kindness and for the great words you,ve spent for us. We're happy to have you as our guests and would like you felt like you're our close friends.
Wish all only the best for everyone of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing