We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
136
275
188
101
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
275
188
101
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach reception staff yogurt serapo sea sperlonga surprises veranda steps
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Loved the location of this hotel at the end of the beach within an easy walk of everything. Great to just park the car at the hotel and never use it again. Front desk staff was super helpful. Set us up with Oltremare Charter to go snorkeling (really not a super area for snorkeling, but great to be on the water).

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank betsyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I have mixed emotions about this place. The location is wonderful. Right on the beach with views that are stupendous. The layout of the hotel, however, is awful. Although they have a couple of elevators, you have a lot of steps just to get to the reception desk. The hotel is in two separate buildings. One renovated, one not. It is almost impossible to get from one to the other if the outside doors were locked. Ok, so much for that. We picked the place for the beach. It was nice, although chairs and umbrellas were extra. When we got to the room, it was kind of dinky. The internet didn't work well unless you were in the lobby. The air conditioner didn't work. When we tried to get the desk on the phone, the phone didn't work. We said ok, maybe we can get by with the sea breeze. We reported the Air Conditioner and the phone to the desk clerk, who assured me that everything was working just fine. I gave up when he wouldn't send someone to check. The sea breeze was good enough. The Veranda was fantastic. It was just outside of the bar, so it was a beautiful place to sit and relax and watch the world go by. Parking was ok. If you want to go relax by the beach and have no problems with stairs, this might work for you. We couldn't find a restaurant, so we ate at the hotel. Food was good, and the prices were reasonable.

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I've been there for a conference. The hotel is not new, but nicely refurbished.Good breakfast, average room but some of them have a breakthrough view. The price is absolutely worth the service. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarloC1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located right on the beach with its own private beach. The hotel itself is spilt in 2, old and new parts. If you prefer modern style then request seaview room. The reception staff espevially Fabio, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was chaotic since they don't take your name be at the door and seat you. It's first come first served and givem the hotel was full, it was very stressful trying to locate a table for 2.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Foodytraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed in Gaeta at the end of our trip for one night and first impressions seemed ok, although a bit dated it was clean. We were given room 69 - a junior suite with a sea view - a very dated room, Bright orange walls with blue bedding - very dated with no TV. After asking to move rooms we were taken to Room 448 in the opposite building. (The hotel is split into two buildings) this room was much better, more modern, cleaner finishings and a much bigger balcony/terrace.

The breakfast was buffet style, with plenty of cold continental options.

Would stay here again but is a lot of money for what you get.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JenA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews