We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service, and location”

Pizza E Pasta Di Verino Francesco
Ranked #64 of 217 Restaurants in Pompeii
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We asked our driver to take us to a great local restaurant. He called ahead and when we arrived we had a table waiting for us in the shade with Proseco and an appetizer. It was fabulous! Our lunch was very tasty. My husband had lasagna and enjoyed my spicy marinara pasta. Afterwards, we were able to walk to the entrance of Pompei. (It was a different entrance without all the touristy booths of souvenirs.)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rzrbk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Day 1 dinner was fine so i returned. Day 2 was aggressively forced to order more than a single dish to pad up the bill. Large water bottle was placed. And then a cover charge added.
Alternative was to create a scene....lost my future business and goodwill. Will not return although the first nite meal was fabulous. Now I umderstand such extreme reviews and one stars.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Danny03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This restaurant is in a perfect spot and the staff are polite and very friendly. We have eaten in this restaurant many times and we have visited pompeii twice this year, once in September and just recently in October.
The meals are gorgeous and the service is faultless.
This restaurant accommodates all nationalities and has a lovely atmosphere.
Our favourite restaurant and will hopefully visit again soon.
Thank you to all the staff, particularly Sass (Salvatore)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoandMarkHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Very tasty Neapolitan lasagne at a very reasonable price. The Ristorante caters well for the tourist market

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank melty2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Had a evening meal at this Italian restaurant, overlooking the main square with views of church and clock tower. Very friendly staff, was busy when we were there. Good selection on menu. I had mixed meat platter with grilled vegetables, nice good portion size, also swordfish was good, and the thinly slice breaded steak was tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank helenjaneb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza E Pasta Di Verino Francesco also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizza E Pasta Di Verino Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing