We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax garden.
panoramica piscina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Relax garden.
panoramica
piscina
depandance
GIARDINO
PISCINA PRIVATA
relax
CUCINA
stanza da letto
stanza da letto
corridoio
stanza da letto
angolo doccia
LAVABO
grill
fontana in piscina
garden
Parking
Private Parking
Gazebo relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paul o
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From arriving at 'The Roman Mansion' we were greeted by Catello and his family, without any doubt they were the most wonderful, kind and generous family we have ever had the pleasure of meeting, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was wonderful with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Luigi Catello's son was a godsend throughout as we were limited with our Italian and told us about the best places to eat and advised us with any problems we had. We would strongly recommend staying at this wonderful place where we could guarantee you will have the most memorable holiday and we are definitely booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggers99
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Plumbing issues”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Positives. Perfectly located within a 5 min walk of the Piazza in the centre of Pompeii, ten mins from the entrance to the ruins. Lovely pool and outside area. Although overlooked by the main house, the owners are quite discrete. The family were very friendly and helpful when required. Good parking onsite, the whole property is protected by security and is located in a residential neighbourhood. Negatives..We had numerous issues with lack of hot water for the shower and the kitchen was not up to a standard of cleanliness we would expect. Although the kitchen was well stocked with plates, cups etc a number of key basics were missing e.g. corkscrew. Clearing garbage was a real issue as no bins onsite, given our limited Italian, we struggled to understand how we should dispose of it when speaking to the owner. The property advertised free wi-fi, however this was no more than a 3G dongle and simply didn't work. For the price, this place is good value. However the kitchen and plumbing needs attention and wouldn't recommend staying longer than 2-3 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: no internet signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueHyHo
Heathfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good basic accomadation with nice pool!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Basic accomadation in "converted garage" in back yard of house. Pompeii west entrance within easy 10 minute walk and train to Herculaneum within 5. Host very welcoming,discreet and willing to help so proximity not necessarily a problem.However the big bonus to this accomadation is the swimming pool which is a joy after a hot dusty day trekking around the sites and on site parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrylegs...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect location. 5 minute walk into town, a few minutes more to the Pompeii ruins. The pool is gorgeous. The owners are on hand if you need them but discreet if you don't. A beautiful place to relax. We can't praise Roman House highly enough. Go there. You won't be dissapointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfe...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“what a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Roman Mansion for three nights and spent a wonderful three days in Pompei. The hosts are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay as perfect as possible.
The annexe is well appointed and the garden lovely with everything clean and tidy. We had breakfast outside under the canopy at the large round table.
Our two pets (cat and dog) were made very welcome and loved the enclosed garden.
The walk to the ruins took about 10 minutes and every first Sunday in the month the entrance fee is waived. Lots of restaurants, bars and cafes also close by, all in all a perfect place to stay whilst in Pompei.
We will likely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny garden and hosts.
Liked least: Busy Italian streets after siesta time!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;