We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccelente / excelent / kiváló”

Ristorante Vesuvio SRL
Ranked #76 of 215 Restaurants in Pompeii
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Top staff, cucina e camerieri bravissimi ed amichevoli É vicinissimo agli scavi, hanno il parcheggio privato. Si trovano i piatti tipici napoletani. Prezzi sono normali.

Consigliato

You find the best local foods in this restaurant. They are very close to the entrance of the ruins and have an own parkplace. The service is very goo, prices are normal.

Hardly recommended (I know this area)

A régészeti romok bejáratához nagyon közel van, saját parkolóval, igazi helyi ételekkel. Az árak helyi éttermi árszint szerint.

Helyismerettel is ajánlom!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tothjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

You get a full menu of salad, pasta, pizza or geilled seafood plate and a drink for 15 Euros. Taste is good, staff is super friendly. Recommendation!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank idris5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The worst restaurant we ate at our entire Euro trip. The risotto was massive but very basic and bland. The pizza was OK, but also expensive. Gets the extra point for the AC and cold water on the hot day after visiting Pompeii. Some of the staff were nice but the owner sat at a table counting money pretty obnoxiously.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My wife and I each had ordered a different pizza and shared. Pizzas were ok, actually the crusts were pretty good but overall the pizzas were not as good as in Canada and no comparison to what we had in Pisa.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 961daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Service and food were excellent, very generous portions! We started with the antipasto plater which they served with fresh bread (no charge)-delicious. They suggested the white local house wine which was great. We had the pasta pescatore and the Penne sorrentini, both were excellent and very tasty. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank cf134534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Vesuvio SRL also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Vesuvio SRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing