We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but OK”
Review of Autogrill Spa

Autogrill Spa
Ranked #156 of 215 Restaurants in Pompeii
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This is the only choice on the Pompeii site so you have no choice other than to bring your own. Having said that we had toasted pannini and coffee which was OK all be it a bit expensive for what it was. But you have no choice. Seating is basic, but loos are free if you are happy queuing.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raymondb944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this the only restaurant we could find on Pompeii site. My wife was ripped off by the "give €50 note and get change for €20" from guy behind till. Despite her protests he refused to give the correct change. Take my advice, buy some sandwiches before you go onto Pompeii site and avoid this joint like the plague!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My wife and I had lunch here during our visit to the site several days ago. The prices were high, the food was of questionable quality and the tables not cleared and cleaned as diners departed. Not recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John16752024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

You don't have much choice when you want to eat something right among the ruins. Anyway this place is surprisingly nice. Just fast food and beer, but it's what you need.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yegorb306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We only wanted to have a coffee and a lemonade and two packets of crisps. The waiter was not at all impressed about that - even though it was past the lunchtime rush. We were horrified to see one of the staff bring out a tray of pizza slices and proceeded to cough over the entire tray! Then a waiter carried through a plate of what looked like tomato and mozzarella salad and proceeded to rearrange things with his spare hand. Yuck, yuck. The surly waiter then told me my bill was 10 Euros.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MISSAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Autogrill Spa also viewed

 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Autogrill Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing