We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, quick stop”
Review of Dolce Amaro Caffe

Dolce Amaro Caffe
Ranked #1,559 of 3,376 Restaurants in Naples
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very friendly and helpful. Stopped off to buy a bottle of limoncello, had a great cup of coffee and a fun photo as well.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2015

The rating is limited to the Cappucino. It was very good. But I am not sure if I really like to eat there. Triangle sandwiches (Tramezzini) in clear plastic boxes makes me unsure if I really want to eat there since I have the expectation that it is not handmade. Pastries looked nice but we stayed with our Cappucino. Staff quite "nasty" (jumped into your picture while you were taking pictures) when there are no other guests. But why were there no other guests but us???

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We ran into this place accidentally, in our way to the train station, but what a pleasant surprise. We had one of the best and most beautifully made cappuccinos we have ever had. The artisanal pastries were also wonderful. Service was great and staff very courteous ! Dolce Amaro is definitely tops in our list of places to get a great cappuccino in our next time in Naples.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gwdelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce Amaro Caffe also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Dolce Amaro Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing