We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfull place with great people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Zoomedia
Virum, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderfull place with great people”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Finding Villa Lina first time was not easy and the big gate in front of the house looked a bit spooky but everything changed when we met the host Pappi Corsicato. What a great host and bright character. We were also met by a couple of cats and a very friendly old dog but the most impressive was Villa Lina - an lovely villa on a hillside overlooking the Mediterranean. The next 10 days were the highlight of our time in Italy as we were treated as part of the family, got tips and tricks to see everything from Pompei and Naples and ended up spending quite a lot of time as well in and around Pappis perfect pool. All in all a really wonderfull experience.

PS. It is not a good place for people whos dislike cats or dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere + pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ounooi22
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with a beautiful view of the ocean from two private balconies”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this B&B in July 2015. The owner Lina does not speak any English, however she is incredibly warm and welcoming in her native Italian and will keep talking to you as if you are fluent in Italian! Her son, Pappi was there to help us. He was incredibly gracious, kind and welcoming to their home. The house is beautiful and the room we stayed in was large and simple with two different private balconies overlooking the sea with an incredible view. It is very warm in Italy in July and the room has no air-conditioning, however, it cooled down at night and we didn't mind the heat much. There are many nice restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. This B&B is a treasure and is not to be missed if you plan to stay nearby Naples.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Liked least: It was very difficult to find the place, impossible without GPS.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KdkPortug...
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Breath taking!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an absolutely beautiful place to stay! The views were breath taking over looking the water. Everything was exactly the same as the pictures on Trip Advisory! We are from Canada and only speak English and Pappi was very helpful in many different ways, letting us know different places to eat and where to go as he spoke very good English. Pappi's mother was extremely gracious and welcoming! We felt like family, we only wish we could talk Italian to listen to some of her stories! It was very easy to get around as we had a GPS. We hope we are back some day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalinda...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One word: Heaven”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is the most beautiful and unique vacation rental I've ever stayed in. Right on the sea, you have your own little swimming cove. If you love eclectic furnishings, antiques, delicious breakfast and the laid back feel of living in a tiny Italian town while being only a 15 minute ride outside of central Napoli, stay here! For the price, the location and ambience are unbeatable!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact that I don't have a key to the front door and I feel bad coming late
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianr008
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa with outstanding views and fantstic hosts.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Lina was the perfect location for a week exploring Napoli, the Amalfi coast, the islands and historic sites. Off the busy tourist track, it offers a superb quiet, local experience with excellent nearby restaurants and lido. Our room was spacious and beautiful with large ensuite and private balcony overlooking Capri. Our hosts were very kind and gracious (even with our 3am arrival!) and extremely helpful with our planning. Genuinely lovely people and it was a real pleasure to meet them. We had a truly memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing