We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
192
237
88
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
237
88
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium one night campi flegrei metro station clean bathroom front desk staff swimming pool short walk nice hotel nice breakfast enjoyed our stay good size taxi napoli palazzo city mattress
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Hotel OK inside (looks very stark from the outside!), but not great facilities (no pool, one bar, lousy slow service from some of the bar staff). Front desk staff were lovely and helpful. The hotel itself feels very grand inside (courtyard with water feature, vast high ceilinged public rooms) if a bit bare and sparse. Interesting reading about the history of the site, the Mostra d'Oltremare - there's an Italian Wikipedia page on it (which, like the hotel, dates back to Mussolini and the 1930s).

Awful location though outside of the hotel - Napoli FC's stadium looms over it, the hotel is at the entrance of the aforementioned largely derelict exhibition campus and there's graffiti and broken glass everywhere (Napoli weren't even playing at home).

Granted it's a short walk to a major train station (Camp Flegrei), it's still then a 30 min train ride into Naples-proper, and the station was unmanned all the time we were there so you were left with the a single ticket machine that only sold single tickets (to be fair, never braved going into a Tabacchi to ask to buy tickets like I read you could: my phrase book Italian wasn't up to it). And that short walk to the train station includes a narrow strip of pavement next to a dual carriageway junction, with the standard southern Italian driving to contend with when you cross the roads (hint: don't rely on the Green Man on the pedestrian crossing saving you!).

Local restaurants, shops and bars sparse to non-existent.

Nothing major against the hotel itself or the staff really, apart from where it is located, and it can't help that, to be fair.

Room tip: Choose a hotel closer to the centre of Naples if you can.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. It is not properly in the city center, however this is good because the city center is too crowded. The metro station is 5 minutes away by walking (Campi Flegrei). Our room was really nice and big. It was really clean and staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great as well. We will be coming back to this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a bargain for a city hotel, Metro is a five minute walk away
Staff friendly and helpful, rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean
Decent breakfast
Bar is a little pricey but ok
Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Si D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Room was lovely, fitted with air con and black out window shutters. Nice breakfast along with a good little bar for the evenings. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions asked. Location is decent enough, 2 minutes to Campi Flegrei metro station then a 15-20 minute ride to Naples City Centre which only cost €1.30. A few nice restaurants within walking distance also. Only downfall being the unexpected need to pay city tax (€7 a night) that we weren’t told about until check out, however the several positives very much so outweigh the one negative. Overall very nice and quiet hotel out of the chaotic city that is Naples.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clarkson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Checked in ok after a scary and rip off taxi journey from the airport. We were much later than we should have been due to a strike by Italian airline/airport staff. The bar closes at 11pm so we were only able to get one drink and a few nibbles and we sat in the lobby to have them while they closed up. Breakfast was ok but hubby and I decided to pay the extra for eggs which were well cooked. The reason for knocking off a star is 1) I didn’t realise quite how far outside of Naples in a remote are the hotel was and 2) the Atrium that I really wanted to sit in and have a coffee was closed for the weekend. It would have been nice to be notified before we got there or by Reception staff on check in. I only found out by reading notices on the doors out to it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarenK910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews