We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the sfogliatella riccia”

Antica Pasticceria Vincenzo Bellavia
Ranked #33 of 166 Dessert in Naples
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Was at NAP airport and you have to stop and get a sfogliatella riccia- typical pastry of the Campania region .
I had it two years ago with my wife and we had to make it a point to stop again.
The service is typical "European style" of which some tourist may not understand and appreciate- but if you explore and live the local life ...the staff is not rude and they take care of you!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank L9611MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Visited this bakery at Naples airport whilst waiting to fly back to the UK. I had fallen in love with sfogliatelle during our week's holiday and decided to buy some to take home. These were quite simply the best of them all - crunchy pastry and such a deliciously flavoured filling with large chunks of orange peel. Also great baba and capers cake. Good service and well wrapped for travel.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SallyF906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

sempre eccellente, un babà fenomenale, fragrante, fresco, aromatico insomma divino if you want try the real babà go to Bellavia and you get your best experience.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosco1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice cakes, even if the service was quite rude. Sfogliatella was delicious and the cannoli and savoury nibbles were good too. Quite pricey, but makes my mouth water thinking about it whilst I type this. Send the grumpy men behind the counter on a customer relations course and you might get five stars.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank StandonZanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I love Bellavia, I used to live near the one in the Rione Alto and I now really miss their excellent coffee and criossants. Still go there to buy cakes , have always found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Pasticceria Vincenzo Bellavia also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Antica Pasticceria Vincenzo Bellavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing