We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio
Ranked #1 of 91 Bakeries in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The original”
Reviewed 24 October 2015

It is just an amazing patisserie. The sfogliatelle are always just out of the oven. Have seen customers order sfogliatelle and eat them on the spot, nothing like immediate gratification. And what is more gratifying then really good pastry in Naples.

  • Visited September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve-NY241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,847
    650
    142
    48
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We bravely wandered into another disreputable area, tightly clutching our bags, in order to taste a Neapolitan specialty - Sfogliatelle. The streets in Naples are confusing to navigate and we made good use of Google maps! The shop was small and busy and we were confused as to how to order. We asked the lady at the till in English and she spoke to the baker for us as our Italian is fairly basic. Sfogliatelle are in the oven behind the baker, keeping warm. They were delicious. Well worth it!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Have expected more...”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

After having read the excellent ratings I definitely wanted to get there and grab some pastries for breakfast :) On Monday the shop was surprisingly closed, on Tuesday I was more lucky... Well, the Sfogliatella was good, but mot extraordinary. The other pastries I took were about average.. Don't understand the hype.....

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank mw0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The real sfogliatelle”
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Believe the hype! This is really the best sfogliatelle in Naples. Tried Scaturcchio, Mary, Pintauro. This is the real thing with no frills. Get in (no sitting), buy them and eat outside like a true neapolitan.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank pcalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sweet Sweets”
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This place is located very close to the train station and is almost always busy, no matter what time of day I went there was a line. The line is for good reason as well! The sfogliatelle calde and all the other pastries are the bomb. I could visit this place every day while in Naples. Given the lines they draw they still stay true and offer it at a respectable price. Truly a genuine place.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Dachemezt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing