We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Duomo di Napoli
from US$44.00
More Info
from US$39.30
More Info
from US$81.00
More Info
from US$98.30
More Info
Reviews (2,332)
Filter reviews
2,332 results
Traveller rating
1,381
755
180
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
755
180
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cathedral patron saint side chapels royal chapel main church worth a visit narrow streets blood crypt gennaro baptistery architecture century napoli saints nave facade
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,332 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It is very interested to visit and the privates chapel and baptistery that you have to pay a small fee to visit really value to see them.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank seasonedvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

If you have been in Rome or Sevilla, this Duomo is small but rich, visit the side chapel showing the video from the visit of the pope, you can see nice catholic ornaments.
There is no fee to enter the Duomo.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Welletjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Great mix of French-style gothic, Spanish-style Baroque and amazing Italian marble works! I love pietre-dure mosaics everywhere inside the church. Also the collection of silver statues and busts of saints in St. Gennaro Chapel is absolutely amazing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Greet-curator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I probably say this about all the Cathedrals we visit but again I must say the architecture and interior is so wonderful! It is hard to comprehend how clever and gifted these builders were all those centuries ago and it is a fitting tribute that now in the 21st century we can still admire and marvel at their workmanship..............BEAUTIFUL.....takes your breath away.

We stayed for about 40 minutes most of it in silence with other visitors just in awe of this wonderful building.You do not need be a Catholic or religious to see and love the beauty of the place..........

"" Davvero magnifico ""

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank venicefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

So glad we decided to visit this amazing cathedral.
Without a doubt worth a visit, so many amazing things to see.
We were lucky enough to see part of a wedding.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews