We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
149
142
50
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
142
50
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay italian channels cold meats fixed price italian style mini fridge pizza bus stop visit pompeii pastries would highly recommend this hotel busy road air conditioning central naples old city good size the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in here as we are flying back to uk with an early flight .The staff is very good , you can rely on them if you need help or you’re out somewhere and needs help I.e. taxi . If you need a transport hotel will arrange it , be it early morning for 20euro .. room is provided with all your basic toiletries and mini fridge is handy.checking out at 4 a.m . Hotel provides you with a good enough Italian breakfast which is nice and appreciated.overall the hotel is comfortable for us , it’s about 20 minutes to town centre on foot and the nearest train station.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank brezza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Spectacular view from pool, very easy access to shops, restaurants. Lovely reception area. Dining room also has excellent view. Rooms are reasonably decorated and comfortable.
However......we were half board. Dinners were repetitive I did not copy them but suggest you say the same choices every 3 days. Bland taste as a rule and presentation was uninspired. Some waiters were aloof almost disdainful. Some receptionists too. Not all though as some of the younger staff like Francesco were delightful.
We upgraded to a sea view. Quite a steep rise in price. From the balcony we had a side view of the bay of Naples but could not see a touch of blue from the room.
Pool area could be magnificent but the pools are dated and Sun beds and umbrellas need replacing the are old and tired. For those that like to Sun bathe plenty of these beds and towels available.
Rooms would benefit from upgraded bathroom accessories, those provided look cheap. Did not use them though as had our own so no comment on quality; no tea and coffee equipment.
Air conditioning excellent.
Because cut out of rock, goes through rock the layout is quirky. We were on 9th floor so to access reception and dining room you take lift the walk down a long sloping corridor then steps. Not really suitable for elderly or disabled.

Room tip: Higher floor level better view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The hotel lication is away from Naples center and in the hills with very nice views. Unlike some reviews we did not feel unsafe getting into the hotel from the road. Getting to the hotel from Naples was easy as all I had to do was call the hotel each time and they arranged a fixed price taxi to pick me up (in about 2 minutes). Also possibly due to the booking of the taxi the hitel was expecting us and two porters waiting to take our luggage up.

The room was huge with one queen bed and two singles with a large toilet.

The only area for improvement is the breakfast. They ran out of hot food and had to wait ages for the next lot to come in. We totally agree with a previoys review that breakfast as not being replenished in a timely manner.

In summation loved the room and the timeliness of breakfast replenishment would have improved the experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gjoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Arraving with car to the hotel with car was easy one of the reasons why i picked this hotel.

Staff was wery helpful.

Hotel has intresting history and it has uniq features inside.

What i really liked was the roof top terrace

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Topias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Having read some less favourable reviews, we were not sure what to expect at the hotel but it was a fantastic hotel choice. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a family room, it was extremely large. The rooms were cleaned each day and fresh towels and toiletries. The breakfast was lovely, cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bread, pastries, pancakes and cakes. Plenty of choice and always plenty of food available. The hotel is located quite a distance from the town, however, we enjoyed the walk downhill each day (roughly 25 mins). You reach the Museo metro stop at the Archaelogical museum from where you can get the metro or walk further down Via Toledo which is a main shopping street. Some reviews have said the area was rough, I would say it appears gritty but not unsafe. We walked through it each day at different times with a 12 & 14 year old and at no point felt insecure or intimidated. In fact, we found the Naples people to be friendly and helpful assisting us when we appeared lost on a few occasions (at train stations mainly!). Airport transfer is available for 19.50, on the morning we left, we had a taxi booked for 4.30 which hotel staff arranged for us. We had a takeaway on one of the evenings that we had had a long hot tiring day at Pompeii and hotel staff called and ordered and delivered straight to room. We had a great experience staying at this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to others.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GillL679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews