We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

La Sfogliatella Mary
Ranked #4 of 166 Dessert in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: San Ferdinando
Reviewed 7 November 2018

If you see a queue, stop and get in line to have some still hot sfogliatelle, absolutely the best in Naples. I should know............I must have eaten dozens during one weekend. Delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

What an amazing selection of local and traditional pastries. The crunchy, ricotta filled pastries were my favorite but everything was so good and served warm, right out of the oven.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Z0siaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We’d heard of these sweet pastries and so when we were walking down Via Toledo and saw a large queue of people we stopped to check out what they were waiting for. Turns out it was these very same pastries. We waited in line, people tried to push in but the lovely lady at the till knew I’d been waiting and told the others it was my turn! We ordered 2 pastries - one which was like a cross between a biscuit and a cake and had some spice and citrus through it (no filling) and the other was a sfogliatella with ricotta filling. Both were delicious, sweet and a wonderful introduction to Neapolitan food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MissBossyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Something not to miss in Naples if you want to have a real taste of the area. Sfogliatella is more than just a pastry and everyone should have a piece of that.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped here when walking around Naples. Ordered a Sfogliatella Ricce - warm with powdered sugar. Soooo amazing ! Crispy and flaky with a delicious warm ricotta filling . Just the right sweetness . Italian pastry heaven ! Yummy!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 3girls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sfogliatella Mary also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Sfogliatella Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing