We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza”
Review of Chalet Primavera

Chalet Primavera
Ranked #136 of 507 Restaurants in Isola d'Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Fancied pizza and this was across from our hotel. Fantastic views looking over towards the castle, waves lapping, good local Ischian wine, great Neapolitan pizzas.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bunny98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018

A restaurent on the beach. The evening we went we had to wait 15 minutes for a menu was not offered our drinks. When the waiter came we were told they were only serving pizza and it would be a further hour needless to say we did not stsy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarilynMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

If you want to eat a very good neapolitan pizza this is the place to be. For those who don't like pizza there are also very good fish courses. It has a little terrace just above the sea and very reasonable price. I hightly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiammetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The location is great and two things tempted us in - one was seeing the kitchen staff deep cleaning the kitchen which we spied through the window one night after their service! The other was seeing them carry a basket of wood into the restaurant for the pizza oven. We didn’t get a warm welcome at all, just a grunt and left to find our own seats. The waiter who took our order didn’t smile at all. The pizzas were nice, not amazing though. From then on we were completely ignored! Another waiter passed us about 6 times to get to a table with Italians and our waiter never came our way again. The restaurant was nearly empty so there was no excuse at all. In the end we abandoned all thoughts of pudding and coffee and left. We never got a smile or a goodbye when we paid the bill. I can only think they don’t like tourists!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Fantastic views of the beach and castle. My friend had the best pizza he'd ever had (seafood pizza)! The tomato sauce used on the pizzas was so good and fresh. Really delicious and well priced.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chalet Primavera also viewed

 
Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Chalet Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing