We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Latte”

Gran Caffe R. Vuotto
Ranked #52 of 124 Restaurants in Capri
Description: The most famous Capri cafe overlooking the Piazzetta where its tables characterize the environment and make the place a delightful lounge to taste cocktails, macedonia, champagne, local and international wines, quick lunch and typical pastries and - of course - the great coffee. It is the favorite venue for VIPs all around the world who visit the Capri Island, the ideal location to enjoy the stroll and to experience the people elegance and the lightheartedness. Here you will feel - also in your first time - like a old friend. A slow, chic pleasure and impeccable service.
Restaurant details
Description: The most famous Capri cafe overlooking the Piazzetta where its tables characterize the environment and make the place a delightful lounge to taste cocktails, macedonia, champagne, local and international wines, quick lunch and typical pastries and - of course - the great coffee. It is the favorite venue for VIPs all around the world who visit the Capri Island, the ideal location to enjoy the stroll and to experience the people elegance and the lightheartedness. Here you will feel - also in your first time - like a old friend. A slow, chic pleasure and impeccable service.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Restaurant was nicely situated, we sat outside and watched the world go by, staff were very attentive, but for me I had the best Latte since being in Italy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stopped here for lunch and a drink. Staff very helpful and the outside seating gives you the opportunity to watch the world go by. The food was very tasty

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 701roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We visited the island from Naples, whilst there we decided to have lunch at this establishment right in the square

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Stopped for coffee and cake. Excellent coffee and a superb cake recommended by the very friendly waiter. A great place to soak up the atmosphere of Capri and people watch,
However, the price reflects the quality and position, 6 euro for a single espresso; a good espresso always comes with a glass of water and this one did.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Northdowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_Capri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gran Caffe R. Vuotto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Northdowns,

Vi ringraziamo molto della vostra recensione, che abbiamo trasmesso al nostro Staff.
Cordialità
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Three of us stopped for lunch at the Gran Caffe. The waiter was so very pleasant and spoke excellent English. He seated us right away, brought wine and menus. We all ordered sandwiches, which were giant sized and delicious. I thought I was getting caprese salad, but the caprese sandwich was over the top. Later that afternoon, we stopped again before catching the ferry back to the mainland. Our waiter was right there, ushered us to the same table, laughed and said, "I have save it for you." We had cool drinkgs and nibbles before saying good bye to Capri. We will never forget the fun times we had, and thank our waiter for his special attention.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anniversarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_Capri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gran Caffe R. Vuotto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Anniversarita,

la Sua recensione è davvero speciale. Racconta così bene la sensazione di molti ospiti di Capri e ci rende grande onore nel contribuire alla piacevolezza della gita sull'isola. Il nostro collaboratore, che senz'altro ricorderà l'incontro con voi, sarà davvero felice di leggere le vostre parole. Sappiamo che una buona combinazione è frutto del nostro impegno ma anche della gentilezza e della simpatia degli Ospiti, quindi a voi il merito!
Un carissimo saluto da tutti noi, speriamo che torniate ancora a Capri
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Caffe R. Vuotto also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Gran Caffe R. Vuotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing