We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vespa 🛵 Island 🌴 Tour”
Review of Oasi Motor

Oasi Motor
Ranked #5 of 52 Outdoor Activities in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rent a scooter from Oasi Motor and visit Capri in complete freedom! Skip the long lines under the hot sun waiting for public transportation. On site, 24 assistance and a map of the island with the main sights and best routes. Raniero and Gianluca
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

On the first day in Capri, we got there late around 12:30ish, we were looking on touring the island in Vespa, a friend recommended them. First, Gianluca, the guy behind the counter was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Island, and he encourage us to do a day trip, but we ended up just doing a 4 hour ride, but time was so fast, we had to go back to the Marina for the trip back to Naples, that’s beside the point, but Gianluca and Giuseppe were very good to us and gave us a newer Vespa, and did a quick but thorough teaching on how to use the Vespa, they’ve also recommended must see attractions in the island, gave us a map, and encircled the ones that we should go. As I’ve said, we just did the 4 hours one which cost €40. So me and my friend decided to come back the following day in a much earlier time and told them we’re definitely coming back to them, which we did and decided to do the whole day package, which was €55 including insurance and with 2 Helmets included. It was worth it. We returned just few moments before they closed and they asked us how was our day, and that was it... pure quick and without hassle Vespa rental. I highly recommend this place! Awesome job guys!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ronxzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scooter rental"
in 13 reviews
"gave us a map"
in 12 reviews
"explore the island"
in 6 reviews
"insurance included"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 2 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"marina grande"
in 3 reviews
"boat tour"
in 3 reviews
"blue grotto"
in 4 reviews
"helmets"
in 9 reviews
"gianluca"
in 11 reviews
"fuel"
in 8 reviews
"bikes"
in 6 reviews
"shop"
in 8 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We rented a boat from them because Banana Boat wasn't open (recommended by hotel). Price was competitive but was price plus gas, I felt we were ripped off with fuel that they said had been used. Rookie error. Accompany them to fuel bowser after trip! Boat hire was great, but left sour taste in my mouth. Also no life jacket that fitted supplied for 4 year old.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jhjfcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

John Luca the proprietor was extremely helpful and beyond gracious as he explained in great detail the sights of the island and how best to find them. His English is great and his enthusiasm boundless. The taxi rates to Blue Grotto for instance vary from 30-40 euro ONE WAY, so it's really a no-brainer to rent a scooter for 30 euro a day. The buses are always crowded and the lines to catch them endless. The scooter worked great and allowed us total freedom. The roads are somewhat treacherous so some experience driving on two wheels is probably best. We kept our scooter for 5 days and it was the smartest thing we did.

Upon leaving the ferry in Marina Grande we found the Oasi shop steps away, and John Luca, a Capri native, took care of us from there.

Freedom of movement!
Molto bene!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We spent a day in Capri and decided to rent a scooter to see as much as possible. They were extremely helpful. We planned on doing just 2 hours but fell behind and ended up coming back after 3 hours. He only charged us for 3 hours. It was very quick and easy. Would highly recommend this company. It is also very close to the ferry.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ndputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Visited Capri on our honeymoon. We didn't know a lot about the island; decided to rent a scooter to see more of it. By the time we left Oasis Motor we had a personalized map of the island with destinations and recommendations. Ask for Giuseppe, he sorted us right out. Also, they will recommend a restaurant that is a little hard to find. Completely worth it

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasi Motor also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Oasi Motor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing