We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking lunch on Capri”
Review of Villa Verde

Villa Verde
Ranked #42 of 123 Restaurants in Capri
Price range: US$36 - US$108
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic lunch here, if you want to splurge a little I would recommend it highly. Franco’s team are very polished and the quality of food was very high. In my dreams I will be back next time I get to Capri from Sydney!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jimmyoz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my husband
It was wonderful ,
Good food nice atmosphere,
Friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We had a lovely meal at villa verde, both my husband and i had pizzas and they were fantastic. However our highlight has to be the balsamic vinegar they serve, we have been desperately search where to find it to buy some of our own!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jhammond898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

The service felt very rushed and one of our calamari had sand in it, so it has clearly not been prepared properly. The rest was fine but not amazing.

This restaurant is big and consequently quite noisy

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Sal24London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I knew this was going to be bad upon entering when the music playing was the BeeGees. Service a joke when the table of eight next to me got served before me and my wife and they arrived after we had ordered. I was seated between a 6 month old in a high chair and on my other side was the ash tray filled with smelly cigarette butts from the next table. Yes we ordered a pizza and it was nothing special. My chicken showed up 20 min later and the waiter said it was apparently “stolen” by another server.
It would not be hard to find a better place than this weak version of Papa Gino’s. Avoid unless you want to kick yourself for wasting the calories and screaming get me out of this place. I like Frank Sinatra too but the BeeGees? I’m in Capri Italy give me a break.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DougS760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Verde also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Villa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing