We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Via Camerelle
from US$92.10
More Info
from US$126.64
More Info
from US$184.20
More Info
from US$207.22
More Info
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
185
127
68
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
127
68
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window shop shopping street designer shops expensive shops high end shops great shopping lovely walk visit capri capri town stroll merchandise chanel watches chic hermes island thousands
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

There are some amazing boutiques with top names down this street but you need a great deal of money. All of the big names were placed down this street but I felt they were far more extravagant and expensive than back in the UK. Some of the fashions are verging on the ridiculous with thigh high boots in diamanté, who seriously would wear those? Got the feeling the designer outlets will be busy with the stock once they have had their day in these stores. It was great to window shop though.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jacqui43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a pleasant enough shopping street with many of the upmarket/designer shops you would find in Bond Street. Pricesare ranged at the wealthy upper 5% of the population though the shops are smaller than in other major cities on the whole. Something in me wonders whether the sales directors maintain a small presence here just so that they can put Capri on their notepaperand carrier bags - or is this being over cynical. Anyway good for window shopping is you like that sort of thing, but how much do they sell?

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent!
We had the grilled octopus and fried calamari with crustations to start.
They were all excellent and very tasty.
For the main meal , we had the Camerelle pasta which was outstanding and very al dente.
The gnocchi was better than average , however was not the best we have tasted.
The service was excellent and after dinner limoncello as well as complimentary pastry were much appreciated!
The only thing we found peculiar was that there was a cover charge of six euros as well as adding a fifteen percent service charge on top of the cover charge, which is unusual in Italy.
Our bill came to a hefty 229 euro for the two of us with a decent bottle of red wine and without desert.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Cocoexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Pedestrian free shopping with stores of all kinds. Great break from the normal sightseeing. Also, air-conditioned and many have nice clean restrooms. See how the other half lives!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Would have got five stars if I could have afforded to actually buy stuff but a great shopping street with high end luxury brands in abundance. Definitely how the other half live but great experience window shopping.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews