We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing shopping if yo have the money!”
Review of Via Camerelle

Via Camerelle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.69*
and up
Capri and Anacapri Guided Tour from Sorrento
Ranked #10 of 34 things to do in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 3 August 2018

There are some amazing boutiques with top names down this street but you need a great deal of money. All of the big names were placed down this street but I felt they were far more extravagant and expensive than back in the UK. Some of the fashions are verging on the ridiculous with thigh high boots in diamanté, who seriously would wear those? Got the feeling the designer outlets will be busy with the stock once they have had their day in these stores. It was great to window shop though.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jacqui43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"window shop"
in 11 reviews
"shopping street"
in 7 reviews
"designer shops"
in 8 reviews
"expensive shops"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful street"
in 3 reviews
"high end shopping"
in 2 reviews
"high fashion"
in 2 reviews
"great shopping"
in 2 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 2 reviews
"visit capri"
in 2 reviews
"capri town"
in 2 reviews
"stroll"
in 13 reviews
"merchandise"
in 3 reviews
"chanel"
in 2 reviews
"watches"
in 2 reviews
"hermes"
in 3 reviews
"millionaire"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a pleasant enough shopping street with many of the upmarket/designer shops you would find in Bond Street. Pricesare ranged at the wealthy upper 5% of the population though the shops are smaller than in other major cities on the whole. Something in me wonders whether the sales directors maintain a small presence here just so that they can put Capri on their notepaperand carrier bags - or is this being over cynical. Anyway good for window shopping is you like that sort of thing, but how much do they sell?

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent!
We had the grilled octopus and fried calamari with crustations to start.
They were all excellent and very tasty.
For the main meal , we had the Camerelle pasta which was outstanding and very al dente.
The gnocchi was better than average , however was not the best we have tasted.
The service was excellent and after dinner limoncello as well as complimentary pastry were much appreciated!
The only thing we found peculiar was that there was a cover charge of six euros as well as adding a fifteen percent service charge on top of the cover charge, which is unusual in Italy.
Our bill came to a hefty 229 euro for the two of us with a decent bottle of red wine and without desert.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Cocoexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Pedestrian free shopping with stores of all kinds. Great break from the normal sightseeing. Also, air-conditioned and many have nice clean restrooms. See how the other half lives!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Would have got five stars if I could have afforded to actually buy stuff but a great shopping street with high end luxury brands in abundance. Definitely how the other half live but great experience window shopping.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MalcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Camerelle also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Via Camerelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing