We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Ristorante Al Grottino
Ranked #10 of 123 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since 1937, typical Capri restaurant.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The owner is a gem, as others have stated!
The food is very good and fresh!
Small and quaint.
Would go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank 2010newyorkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

My sister-in-law scouted this place out while walking around town probably impresssed with a photo of Adam Sandler visiting there. We were a party of 8 and the owner treated us like a family member as soon as we came into the small and very quaint restaurant. We had been in Italy for almost two weeks and were happy to see that the menu had veal scallopini dishes and other dishes other than touristy fares. Everyone was very impressed with their dishes and I would highly recommend this restaurant. You could see from the photos on the wall that the owner has been there for decades! A great find indeed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LEBN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We ate there three times and everytime we loved the warm experience ( the owner is a gem!) and the food was delicious.We had the pastas and all the first course and second course items. T-Bone steak hit the spot after lots of seafood and pasta during a one month visit to Capri. We will be back to this cozy and adorable spot.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank F9747XDandreah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Capri in August so obviously it was quite busy with tourists so when stumbling upon this place that was virtually empty we decided to give it a try.
We were greeted and seated immediately and welcomed to the restaurant.
We ordered some wine and opted for just mains and we were not disappointed.
The pasta was served at the table and the sea bass was cooked to how you like it - I opted for grilled, off the bone with a tomato sauce.
The food was lovely and service attentive.

Definitely worth a visit if you’re ever in Capri and want to have a lovely, quiet lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jodie1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Overall the food was outstanding however the waiters lacked personality. The owner seemed to be cordial with all of the other tables other than mine. Might not go back next trip as there are many other restaurants to choose from in Capri!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Al Grottino also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Ristorante Al Grottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing