We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best 'hotel' stay ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah R
Jalon, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best 'hotel' stay ever”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday over new year in Sorrento staying aboard this lovely boat. Travelling with 3 teenagers all used to luxury and long haul holidays, choosing somewhere they all like is quite hard, and we all agreed that this will be hard to beat. Being on the boat just relaxing with the family, enjoying the drinks fridge, reading on deck, wonderful trip to Capri in the sunshine, new year fireworks, just magic. Defiantly the best way to enjoy this part of Italy. Also free parking arranged by the owner hugely appreciated. Giuseppe and his team couldn't have been more welcoming. Fantastic experience. Big thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryOC435
Hingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was the best thing we did on our family vacation!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Guiseppe and Salvatore and Mario were amazing and very professional. The yacht is a dream, very clean, comfortable and perfect for our family of 7 to sleep. Nothing like waking up in the harbor in beautiful Sorrento. The 2 excursions we did were extra but so worth it . This is the only way to see Positano and Capri. BOOK THIS NOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professional crew and the beds!
Liked least: That we couldn't rent it another day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable luxury and great hosts”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped onboard, we knew we were in for a treat. Salvatore was very welcoming and made us feel like the boat was ours (if only). Both Salvatore and Giuseppe checked in with us regularly via Whatsapp to ensure we were happy, but apart from that, completely left us alone.

Capasecca itself is pure luxury - very clean, spacious and everything you need to make it a very special stay. The only downside...the yacht was such a treat that we wanted to spend all our time onboard rather than go out exploring Sorrento !!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Ma...
1 review
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owner, Giuseppe, could not have been more helpful in setting up a 3 night stay for our grown up family of six. Arranging everything from transfers, an excursion to Pompeii and Herculaneum, a day trip to Capri and restaurant recommendations. The harbour setting is stunning and the yacht itself immaculate with every amenity we could possibly want. The bedrooms are comfortable. We made ample use of the wi-fi, sound system,and self catering. Salvatore and Gianni, skipper and crew for our day trip around Capri, made it very special for us. A trip to the blue grotto, lunch on board, swimming from the boat and winding our way round the spectacular cliffs in the tender. Go if you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded all our expectations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurtt B
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing! To stay anywhere else is a mistake.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay on Giuseppe's yacht in Sorrento harbor was quite simply amazing! Each time we stepped onto the deck we had to remember that this wasn't a dream but that we were actually there. The yacht itself is immaculately beautiful and spacious. With 8 of us there was still plenty of room. The views of the harbor and Sorrento up on the cliffs are unparalleled. Giuseppe and Salvatore, the owner and Captain, and incredibly kind and helpful (with very good English as well), they truly made our stay the experience of a lifetime. Do yourself a favor and stay on the Capasecca yacht, it's even better than it looks and sounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, boat, and hosts Giuseppe and Salvatore. Thank you again!
Liked least: Only 1 key for the group of 8, but this really wasn't a big problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing