We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$290
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$282
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$696/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$462
US$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$459
US$376
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$273
US$254
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
US$444
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
123
92
45
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
92
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasteep hillself cateringorange and lemon treesminute walkdeck chairssingle filefriendly family run hotelsun loungerstwo single bedstown centresmall hotelsmall kitchencapri and ischiaitalian experiencetrain stationlocal train
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This gem is best thought of as glamping, not a hotel. You will find bugs outside and maybe even inside but the cabins are super cute, roomy and clean. Any problems will be quickly addressed by the staff. The walk into town is pleasant and not hard for anyone without a mobility disability. The pool is not heated, but we found it warmer then stated in other reviews. Great little place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, very comfy, huge 'proper' double bed...not just 2 single beds pushed together!! , very clean, great air-con, 10 min walk from downtown Sorrento, plus bus and train stations and the staff couldn't do enough to help us with all aspects of our mini break. Highly recommended and would love to go back!
(Up a hill so if not very fit would need to use the local buses to get to/from)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We spent a week at Villagio verde and were not disapointed.Yes it is a small space for 4 adults but when we were out for the majority of the day , it was fine.The bathroom was particularly spacious and convenient for my mother who loved the walk in shower.The outside space was lovely with fragrant lemon and orange trees which may I add gave us fresh kuice in the morningfor breakfast!All of the staff were very happpy to help and booked taxis for us when reqiured.If you are hoping to go to Pompei,Herculaneum or the islands ofCapri or Ischia do it yourselves as it will save you alot of money!Itis only a15 minutr walk to the station where you get a return ticket for 7 euros.If you need a trip to Capri pop down to the port and book in advance so you csn have more choice on your return journey.Ischia is lovely but don't bother paying 85 euros for the trip.I would advise you to buy a ticket on the ferry and when you get there take a taxi to theMortilla gardens instead.There are plenty of good eateries but make sure you go to the Foreigners bar for the fabulous view of the Bay of Naples.Happy holidays to you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Very friendly owners and staff, Short walk to center, ok there is a slight hill to walk back up, but as pensioners we coped. We found it an excellent base for exploring Pompeii and Herculaneum, using local trains.

Room Tip: Cabins have cooking facilities, rooms are B&B.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank owlet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the end of May/beginning of August. As a family with two boys, we found their "bungalow" cabins were ideal for us. We had a separate bedroom from the boys, unlike many family rooms in hotels, a good quality shower bathroom and some basic self catering facilities (which we only used once - Sorrento has many lovely restaurants to try!). The cabins were kept fairly cool by the shade of orange trees - despite hot weather we never had to use the air-conditioning.

The staff were all really friendly and helpful, and sorted out any minor issues quickly. Breakfast facilities were as expected for this type of holiday and the pool area provided a good opportunity to relax after our days out. A simple bar and snack service was very useful (especially on arrival). It would have been nice if the bar had been open into the evening, but apparently we were too early in the season for that.

Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a simple base for a family holiday in Sorrento, with easy access to Pompei, Vesuvius etc. and the islands of Capri and Ischia.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews