We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
267
156
45
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
156
45
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment great location living room train station noise coming the main square washing machine great apartment would stay here again self catering great place to stay great shower hotel is located first floor sorrento area stayed nights air con
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We recently stayed at Tasso Suites for a vacation to Italy. Though the location couldn't get much better and the room was clean, Tasso did not impress. The rooms were very small, with cold cement flooring. Walls were very thin as noise from the busy street and other guests limited the ability to sleep. I am surprised they can boast a 4-star rating. Unfortunately, we will not be back

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Stayed here for three nights, but could have easily stayed for longer. The rooms are very nice, with a balcony over looking the street if you are lucky enough to be able to book one. In the warmer months the balcony would be a great place to relax with a drink before heading off into the night to explore this beautiful place. The breakfast is served in almost the hotel lobby, but this does not cause concern as it not too busy and there were plenty of available tables. The food was perfectly adequate and provided a good a good start to the day. My only criticism is that we had to sleep with the balcony door open as air con is not available at this time of year, and as the room is not overly big it does get and maintain its warmth. Sorrento is a place I will definitely return to, and the Tasso Suites are somewhere I would revisit without hesitation.

Room tip: Book a superior room to get a balcony.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazCarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcooP1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Guest,

what can we say? Our heart is filled with happiness for this review, it's always a pleasure to see that our Guests' enjoyed everything of their stay and that all our efforts to make a good job were worth it.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

Excellent apartments great location and the staff are brilliant lovely breakfast we would definitely stay there again only fault the parking company they stop collecting your car at 8 pm and after that up until 11pm you have to return it yourself and it’s quite a walk away near the station so you feel like your on a curfew on your holiday use the car park 2 min away it’s a couple of euros more but it’s 24/7

Room tip: 402 or 401 are a must
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E20Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This hotel is ideally located and the staff are super nice and helpful! Breakfast was great - complete with cappuccino. Nice clean comfortable rooms :) Sorrento is beautiful! The hotel is on a Main Street but very quiet at night.

Room tip: Balcony is great!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paradise63386769009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcooP1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,

thank You for sharing Your review, we are really glad that You have enjoyed Your stay with us and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future!

King regards
Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We stayed for 3 nights to the Tasso Suites and Spa and had a very pleasant holiday. We stayed in a one bedroomed flat, which was modern and clean, with a comfortable bed and sofa bed. We had breakfast at the hotel and found that it was very good value for money. The hotel is in a fantastic location, very central, just of the main square and close to shops restaurants and the port.
A couple of things would have made the stay perfect, there was no towel rail to hang wet towels, and so they were draped over doors and chairs. Also no bottle opener or corkscrew, we had to return to the restaurant next door where we had eaten our evening meal to ask them to open the bottle.
My husband and I both had a massage in the spa which were very good.
The staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews