We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
1,554
459
47
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
459
47
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rooftop bar the main square modern hotel great hotel piazza tasso pastries train station perfect location comfort room hotel bar breakfast buffet amalfi coast people watching balcony room our honeymoon would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy this hotel so much we booked it for our third trip to Sorrento. It was great to see that the same staff were there and some even recognised us from 3 years ago!! Standards are still excellent as were the breakfasts. Staff are friendly and can’t do enough for you. Was glad to see Carlo still worked there as he makes lovely cocktails!!
We will definitely visit for a fourth time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NanMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel one more time, this is for all of us the best reward for all the passion we put in our job! Happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found that our standards never changed, we truly hope to welcome you again. Don't forget to ask for the Mypage service to customize your stay. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just passing by looking for a bar we had seen online, when we saw the sign for the sky bar at this hotel, we took the lift and we were amazed by the views, it was early evening and we were the only people there, but we enjoyed the drinks and the view, I think that the barman was pleased to see some customers, a bit of a hidden gem, well worth a visit

Room Tip: The Sky Bar Views
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squash48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we are really happy that you enjoyed the Sky bar so much that you wrote a review with 5 points about it!
Yes, views are stunning and we would be delighted to have you among our guests for your future visit to Sorrento. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second perfect stay at this beautiful hotel. We were given the most perfect room with a sea view with Vesuvius in the picture view. The staff are a real credit to the owners of the Hotel. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The best feature is its location. The rooms are fabulous.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan814jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing us again! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the room you have been assigned.. waking up and looking to the sea and the Mount Vesuvius is fabulous! We truly hope to see you again among our guests, our staff would be delighted to welcome you one more time. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for six nights and had a room with a balcony. The room is quite small but the balcony made up for it. The breakfast had plenty enough items on the menu for all to have. The infinity roof top deck was very nice and enjoyable. You can walk all over Sorrento from this hotel. It’s right in the center. We loved it. The staff were super nice too!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LAWASW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for giving the best rate to our hotel remarking the great varied breakfast, the very central location just a stone's throw away from the main square Piazza Tasso and the roof top terrace with its fantastic views over the historical centre and the Mount Vesuvius. Last but not least our professional staff always willing to help our guests. Thank you so much, we'd be delighted to welcome you again! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in October. Although Sorrento was busy the hotel felt relaxed & calm. Our room was spacious & bed was very comfy. We knew we wouldn’t have a view but still enjoyed our terrace. Breakfast was great with so much choice. Who doesn’t want cake & sparkling wine for breakfast, after healthy fruit & cereal of course!! The roof terrace was stunning & we really enjoyed the pool. We had a late flight & the reception staff were very helpful giving us a slightly late checkout & storing luggage. We would definitely recommend!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank obie652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we're delighted to read your review, thank you very much. It is very important that you remarked that despite the great central location the hotel is quite and our guests don't get disturbed from the street noise but instead they sleep relaxed in comfy beds! Thanks for mentioning also our varied buffet breakfast with fresh squeezed juices and sparkling wine to pamper our guests! We hope to welcome you again and send kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews