We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
155
45
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
45
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon and olive grovesprivate beachmain buildingbeach chairs and umbrellasamalfi coasteuro cab ridepeace and quiethotel shuttlebeach barbeautiful propertyguest houserecommend staying herechecking outhotel guestsstaying at this hotelfree shuttlerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had an absolutely amazing experience staying here for a long weekend in late May. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the property is beautiful with lemon and olive trees all around it. It is remote with a private beach and ruins with a natural pool a short walk from the main hotel! The rooms are very clean and rustic, but with modern refurbishment. The property is located a little outside of the city center (about a 30-40 min. walk/10-15 min. drive), but well worth it and it was more pleasant to be in a quieter area. The restaurant had a small, simple menu, but everything we had was very tasty and fresh. We couldn't have asked for better accommodation in the Amalfi Coast area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JST81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here 1 week at the end of May and really loved the place.

We stayed in one of the 1 bedroom apartments (Baranica) which is 200m from the main hotel, but you can park your car right outside the room.

The only issue we had was that on the first night some mosquitos got into the room and we spend half the night killing them as you could hear them fly by your ears. The staff were very helpful and provide citronella plugins to get rid of them and we made sure to not leave the door open anymore.

One of the reasons we booked the place was for the private beach but normally the open this June 1 but we were lucky as the weather was hot they decided to open early. There is also a swimming hole close the hotel in walking distance which is very nice. The beach has a Kayak that you can use and you can also get food and drinks from the helpful staff.

The restaurant is very good although we only ate there once, as we like to eat in different places. It's too far to walk into Sorrento but there were several parking lots we used that cost 2 euro's per hour. The hotel also has a bus that you can book to take you into town but we did not use it.

We drove the Amalfi coast to Positano and Amalfi which is easy if you are used to driving on mountain roads. Parking in Positano (6 euro per hour) was more expensive than in Amalfi (3 Euro per hour), where they have a large parking garage carved into the mountain and a tunnel to walk into town without having to walk on the streets.

The hotel booked a very nice tour to Capri on a semi-private boat which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We stayed at the Relais in April for 1 week - in two connected and very spacy rooms.
The Hotel has just a few rooms in a wonderful house and area. The garden is huge, take a walk and you will have a lovely view. The private beach was still closed but we did not bother because the water had only 8 degree.
The rooms were clean, the room service did a very good job and people were very friendly. The staff at the reception gave us many hints for our trips (we remember thrilling Napoli!) and we had very nice chats with them.
The breakfast was very, very good. Fruit salad, fresh fruits, tons of different cheese and sausages, yoghurts, very good bread ... as well as fresh juice, eggs, coffee etc. directly at the table. We had dinner twice and the food there was very good as well.
Ist a very charming area, the interior with the patio, small stairs, cozy places. We can highly recommend the relais and thank the Crew for their outstanding friendliness and service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SusanneP1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

What can I say - the service is so friendly, the room is so spacious, the views (from room, and from other parts of the property), the property itself with the hidden places to walk, relax, enjoy your time AWAY from the tourists in Sorrento (which we enjoyed too, but you know ,,, some people like to have a chance for peace and quiet, at least for some of the time). Two examples for what I say above ... first, the service: on the night before check-out, I told the manager in charge we would be checking out very early in the morning the day after - he immediately arranged 2 small breakfast meals to take with us (as the kitchen is not working that early). He also made sure we are done with all the checkout process the night before, so that we do not lose time in the morning. 2nd example : the property is really big ... I mean, really big. Do not miss the opportunity to go down the coast line an get to Villa di Pollio Felice - this is one of the best views we had for Sorrento and the bay of Napoli.

Room Tip: we got the "delux room" with a view to the sea (at the main building) - amazing sun-set views (the sun goes down over the isle of Ischia ..)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Very beautiful nature around the hotel. Peace and quiet. Olive and lemon trees grow around the hotel. Sorrento can be reached in about 10 minutes by an amusing minibus, which is free of charge for very sympathetic and friendly staff. Cons: pizza only once a week (very tasty) and on the private beach of the hotel sometimes come strangers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPicone, Direttore at Relais Regina Giovanna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Mr. Artem,
Thank you very much for your review.
It has been a great pleasure to welcome you and your family here.
We're glad you appreciated the peace and quiet and we're proud you enjoyed the services, it's our daily goal!

We hope to see you soon,
Warm regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews