We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Annie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jim84sa
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely place with amazing views”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

When arriving at Chalet Annie, we were greeted by a very friendly Taziana. Who showed us the beautiful chalet, gave us WIFI codes, explained what each of the amazing views we could see from the chalet. Any issues which arose were dealt with quickly by Taziana or her father who attends the vineyard below the property.

Overall a lovely place, was part of a great unforgettable weekend with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggiek80...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location, wonderful views.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Chalet Annie is in a great location close to Sorrento with views that are simply stunning. We enjoyed relaxing in the chalet, pool and garden. The chalet is in easy reach of Capri, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and the Amalfi coast. Tiziana was very helpful from my initial enquiry and although we didn't meet her, we were welcomed by her husband and her father. I could write more but previous reviews say all that needs to be said! We had a great holiday here - Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: The mad motorcyclists on the roads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After following clear directions given by Tiziana, we arrived at Chalet Annie. It did not disappoint. The views are exceptional- looking out across the sea to Capri and the glorious evening sunsets. The chalet was clean and very well equipped and the wifi fantastic so the teenagers were happy. The outdoor pool and the air con in the bedrooms was a welcome relief from the heat.
The location was perfect for us, just a short drive from Sant Agata town and a 20 minute drive from Sorrento. It was lovely to return to a calm environment after the hustle and bustle of the town and the local drivers! On arrival we were given home made wine and tomatoes, courteousy of Tiziana's father. This was a lovely gesture and an indication of the helpfulness and friendliness that we received throughout the week. Every morning the pool was checked for cleanliness.
There is a music bar and restaurant next to the property and while we were there a wedding occurred on the wed evening. There was a little background noise and music but very low key and didn't affect us atall. There was a national holiday on the Saturday we left and subsequently on the fri eve an event was happening in the music bar. We were told it would start at 10pm and were invited along! We declined as we had a long trip home the following day, and to our surprise Tiziana bought round a bottle of prosecco and some canapés for us to enjoy privately. I have to say the music was background to us and went on till quite late but the shutters do a brilliant job of blocking out much of the noise if you are a light sleeper. We really didn't mind and as it was a national holiday ( Ferragosto) and didn't resent for one minute the celebrations happening nearby.
Overall a wonderful week- the kids (16,14,10) all enjoyed it thoroughly and we would go back without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyuk28
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When booking our holiday we were looking for somewhere quiet but close enough to the attractions, with lots for the kids to do but still relaxing for the adults. When I found this place I knew it was a bit of everything we wanted.

Firstly the owners husband that met us was very helpful and friendly, as was her father who lived nearby and provided us with wine and fruit and cleaned the pool.
The rooms were clean and air conditioned, the chalet Is a decent size and well equipped.
But what made our holiday was the views over the bay of Naples and Capri and the facilities in the outdoor area. We just wish we had booked it for longer.
the table football, table tennis and pool kept me and the boys busy and the baby sat under the huge umbrella and played on the slide and with most of the toys from the two big toy chests. we had BBQ's for tea and played games outside on the big table at night.

The drive into Sorrento takes 15 mins and is easy enough. I recommend getting a boat trip to Capri. Mount Vesuvius is about 1 hour 15 mins away by car and you can drive most of the way up. I'm not usually one for going to the same place twice but in a few years I can definitely see us coming back here.

I would recommend a car although there is a bus stop just opposite the restaurant with regular buses into Sorrento and Amalfi so a car isn't essential.

We never met Tiziana in person but she stayed in contact with me before and during our stay via whatsapp and text and was quick to respond and helpful with all our questions.

Also the restaurant next door has private functions on, there were 3 weddings during our stay, the music was as loud as you would expect but didn't bother us at all. In-fact we enjoyed background music in the evening and they had some fireworks on a couple of the nights for a minute or so which was nice. They kindly arranged for us to have a meal in there one night when there was an small birthday on and made us a table up which we really enjoyed and all the staff made us feel very welcome. Again the views of Napoli and Vesuvius were second to none.

To sum it up we have stayed in apartments and villas before in other places that were maybe more luxurious inside than this but in terms of enjoyment, fun, location, views, practicality and the home from home experience, chalet Annie wins!

PS. the internet worked fine while we were there. they must have fixed the problem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, table football, balcony, pool.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Like what most of the reviewers have mentioned...fantastic view,comfortable stay, very clean and well-maintained property. The only reason why we gave it a 4-star was because of the wi-Fi. The wi-Fi connection was down during the first three days of our four day stay. However, we understand it was by no fault of the owner as it seemed to be the problem with Internet service provider.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing