We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Annie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Audrey T
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Like what most of the reviewers have mentioned...fantastic view,comfortable stay, very clean and well-maintained property. The only reason why we gave it a 4-star was because of the wi-Fi. The wi-Fi connection was down during the first three days of our four day stay. However, we understand it was by no fault of the owner as it seemed to be the problem with Internet service provider.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallport6...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Chalet Annie”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The chalet was almost everything we could have hoped for the views were to die for location was a little bit remote but that was a good thing,the only things that weren't ok was that the Internet connection was awful couldn't get a signal all week , there were not enough sun loungers so you had to lie on the grass which was covered in ants.Putting those couple of things aside we all had a brilliant time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Two adults - three teenagers - had to be somewhere pretty special to please us all....BUT Chalet Annie did not disappoint and we ended our holiday determined to return as soon as possible (including bringing our 76 year old mother next time!)

Stephen met us in Metta at 11.45pm to guide us the final part of our journey to our Chalet. We only needed a plug for the hairdryer which appeared the next morning with Grandad Franco (who comfortingly lives next door.) This was our only request but we were under the impression that nothing would have been too much trouble.
First impressions - an extremely clean and well equipped large and family friendly Chalet with the most amazing views any 5-star hotel would be jealous of! Sorrento - Capri - Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius all in one fantastic panorama!! Unbelievable value for money!!
We fell in love with the local town of St Agata and it's characters - check out Pepe at the Blue Moon Bar and Rocco at Mr Gregory's Pizzeria. For the special Italian meal that's a change from Pizza and Pasta try "Da Cardillo" near the supermarket in the centre of the town. We had a really good steak there.
Sorrento - of course- was exceptional as was Pompeii.(you MUST go)
The pool is kept wonderfully clean and the vineyard and flowers attended to regularly with loving care. The outside space was terrific too - table tennis and table football - couldn't ask for more.
All in all - WE LOVED IT AND CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!!

A big THANK YOU to Tizi & Stephen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you again,'granny' too.
P.S. first time I've seen that super long word written !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddbonbon
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful view beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

the view was out standing, could not ask for more. the pool was cleaned daily. the drive into Sorrento is nice and easy. my family enjoyed the stay and would go back again. every thing we needed was supplied in the chalet .

we got lost finding the property, do not miss turn offs. glad to say Tiziana came to get us and showed the way

thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thankyou for your lovely comments and we hope you can 'return to Sorrento' one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaD768...
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning views from a beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled in August for a 2 week holiday to chalet Annie. Our family really enjoyed our time in in a well maintained and clean property. Chalet Annie is a beautiful home with stunning view over the coast of Sorrento. Our two young children loved the pool and freedom to play in the garden area. The owners and owners father who cleaned the pool daily were always helpful and accomadating making our stay a really enjoyable one. Car hire is essential for the property and driving on Italian roads took some getting used to,by the second week we were fine with this. Our only regret was we had to return home. Would definately recommend going and hopefully one day would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accomadation with stunning views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thankyou for your appreciation. We are happy that you really enjoyed your holiday in Chalet Annie, and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing