We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special evening spent in an amazing ambient and tremendous food tastes and textures”
Review of Terrazza Bosquet

Terrazza Bosquet
Ranked #18 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Executive Chef Antonino Montefusco runs Terrazza Bosquet our Michelin starred gourmet restaurant. It offers a gourmand menù, based on top produce. An elegant combination of regional and Mediterranean cuisine, using fresh, local produce. The restaurant has a spectacular view of the Naples Golf and the mount Vesuvio.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We've been there with our friends to celebrate my wife birthday. When I did the booking, I ticked that we are celebrating and they came at the finishing with a cake and a candle and they sang "Happy Birthday" in Italian: "Tanti Auguri a Te". Of course, there was a lot of staff who served us. One for every moment of the dinner and they were very helpful and very nice. We took an a-la-carte menu and they brought us for every dish we ordered, an equivalent plate for each one of us from Chef. There was a stall full of different types of bread from which a guy came and served us to taste almost from everything. We ordered some cold starters, a main dish and a desert, like Incipit, Pigeon breast, Duck breast, Childhood memories. All of them were amazing, a lot of aromas invaded our mouths and textures were fabulous. At the end of the dinner, we were full. So, the myth of the leaving a restaurant hungry after a fusion and One Star Michelin dinner was destroyed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 69papabear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this restaurant. We went for the 10 course dinner. Everything was sheer perfection! Not only was the food incredibly tasty, but the presentation was gorgeous and referenced artists that inspired the chef. The service was over the top. Friendly, timely, everything had to be perfect for our servers. We were there for over 3 hours so while it was a lot of food, the chef was very accommodating to adjust timing of course with how fast or slow you wanted them to be served. We highly recommend for a special dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LifesABeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

After a few nights of the usual fair. We decided we needed something a bit special. This restaurant did not disappoint. All the food was excellent but the seafood was really fantastic. Great choice of wine and the best cheesecake we have ever eaten.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Grumpy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This is a top class resturant. It has a Michelin Star and deserves a second star ! The menus is fantastic and the staff faultless. It has the most beautiful views. Our stay at this hotel was complimented by the wonderful food and they coped with my wife’s allergies without any problem at all
Superb, superb, superb a must visit !!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oysterquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a table here our second to last night in Sorrento & birthday celebration, and we were not disappointed!

We went for the 7 course tasting menu, showcasing some of the regions best fish. The menu was served with an mouthwatering selection of breads and choice of olive oil (we asked for the recommended local oil). The sommelier also recommended a super bottle of wine (within our price range).

The food is awesome here, but it's the service that really makes it. Our server, and all the staff we encountered, were warm, friendly, funny, and made the night one to remember.

Although we didn't get the view others have described due to poor weather - Mt Vesuvius light by a lightning storm was pretty epic!

TIP - you can't put the tip value on the bill as a card payment. This caught us out (as we were able to in other restaurants) & as a result were not able get the value of tip we originally wanted to from the cash we had on us.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Bosquet also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terrazza Bosquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing