We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local take-out”

Pizzeria da Michele
Ranked #145 of 320 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We arrived at our AirBnB late one night in September and picked up a take-out pizza from Michele's. It was authentic Italian wood-oven pizza ready fast and was very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank battlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This small family run pizzeria offers quick, friendly service and a good selection of Italian food. It was on the main road to our accommodation and not a disappointment in any way. Meant for a quick bite rather than a fancy meal, it was just what we wanted. Lovely roasted chicken and, of course, pizza.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank msroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The pizza is simply scrumptious. It has a very good ratio of tomatoes, mozzarella & any other igredients. Truly made in Italy!

The staff is also very friendly & helpful - fluent in English too!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Ate here while staying in a nearby hotel. It is a takeaway with a few tables outside, nothing fancy but great food at affordable prices. We had pizza and roast chicken, both excellent. Also the cheapest beer we had in Sorrento at 2.50euro for a 66cl bottle of peroni!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank YorkTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We visited this pizzeria twice whilst in Sorrento, delicious light base and a huge variety of toppings. Great value and very enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sljackson162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria da Michele also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria da Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing