We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
42
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
42
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace sun all day great central hotel dessert trolley swimming pool tea coffee making facilities three courses would stay here again small room cleaned every day room was clean town centre evening meal every morning half board walking distance lemon grove
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here, however when we arrived they were unable to locate our reservation. From the airport, exhausted and with confirmation, no room. They blamed it on a computer issue, but think it was just overbooking. They found another hotel, but it was awful. We had to stay there 3 days.
All I can say is confirm, confirm and confirm. Get a name and stay on top of things. A terrible way to start our 45 anniversary celebration.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank stephendansersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Just returned from Sorrento having stayed at the hotel Michaelanglo.I cannot thank the staff,management and owners enough for the experience. They provide everything you could ask for with efficiency,courtesy and big smiles.Spotless room,lovely food, total attention to detail,cannot be faulted will be returning.Pat Fryer.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patsiefryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Great stay and excellent location for Sorrento town and the train station. Hotel was very clean and tidy and the room very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights half board, and whilst the food was very good we were always torn whether to eat in or out.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor overlooking railway but no noise as the trains were stopping as they were coming in to the station.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank merrien2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed for 10 nights after catching the train down from Rome which only took two hours.

The hotel is ideally located close to the station, close to the town and has a swimming pool, which is often shaded, so not great for sun bathing, but usually quiet and great for relaxing.

Room was large and fantastic with views over the railway and town.

The biggest asset was the food. We stayed 1/2 board, to keep costs down. Breakfast was the usual buffet, but in the evenings it was waiter service three course meal. No buffets so the food was warm and plenty of choice. Mainly typical Italian, but we didn't have a bad night, and the equIvalent meals in restaurants in sorrento would have cost a small fortune. If you are after pizza, burgers and chicken nuggets this wouldn't be for you. If you are after classic traditional Italian hotl food, it's great

Room Tip: Great pizza restaurant 2 doors down which we used for lunch, you can't miss it due to the queues in the evening
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on half board basis. Check in was quick and efficient, staff polite and friendly. Bags taken to our room on the second floor , huge room with a big balcony. Bathroom had a bath with shower over , the room was cleaned each day to a very high standard with fresh towels and toiletries. Bed was comfy we needed two extra pillows which the staff attended to. No tea making facilities but we brought our own so no problem there. Impressed with the wi-fi no problem with the number of devices etc. Loved the breakfast but didn’t bother with the hot option as the cold buffet was enough for us. The evening meal was three courses with a fish and veggie option each night , good quality food well cooked and served with politeness and a certain amount of Italian charm. Swimming pool area good with sun beds also loved the roof terrace. Lastly the location was great right where you wanted to be for all the shops , bars etc.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MumsieSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews