We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
114
183
120
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
183
120
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con busy crossroads train station pool area night manager the main square good size star hotel tourist tax nice pool three star central location short break cleaned every day boiled eggs orange and lemon trees rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

we arrived late evening met by a very pleasent receptionist ( i might add he was nicest of all of them) Our room when we got in there was on first impression looked ok but on inspection there was hair on the bidet, bit grimy round sink and when we ran sink of water grimy bits came off the side of sink , a rotten looking cord hangin in the shower and the drain cover in shower had to be removed every shower else water did nor run away quickly and you end up standing in a foot of water!! dust on several places and a mound of dust under the bottom draw cabinet in the wardrobe. Very uncomfortable bed. I made a gentle compliant to the morning receptionist about these issues he just shrugged!! I took issue further with tui rep and they were rude to her on phone but they added a topper to mattress and said they would clean thoroughly, still dusr under draws when we left. Breakfasts quite nice bacon pastry bits cakes ceral etc lovely waiter i fondly nick named manuel he was lovely.eware if you get a front bacony room the traffic noise came be horrendous although watching the italians drive is a n experience and be mindful they are manic drivers

Room Tip: probably rooms on the back of hotel quieter although to be fair the hotel is on a bend
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The hotel was very basic, and the room was small but comfortable. The location was great with the train station and bus stop within walking distance. The staff were helpful and the breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold choices.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter, but the view isn't so nice.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpaolo F, Direttore at Hotel Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you very much for your stay with us. I wait you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed here in September 2018 for five nights and found it everything we expected. Very pleasant friendly efficient staff, especially Cattello, whose English was extremely good and who gave us a lovely smile each time he greeted us! Adequate breakfast with good omelettes and scrambled eggs. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Very nice clean pool.This was a real bonus in the heat of the day and quite surprisingly large for a town centre location. Very handily placed near the bus and train stations. All in all this was a very good base for exploring the area and in a great situation for looking round lovely Sorrento. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Busy corner so ask for a room high up. There are a few quiet rooms near the pool too. if you do get a noisy room they are well insulated.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alysonclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpaolo F, Direttore at Hotel Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for being among our guests and for positively commenting on your stay. Our hard work is fully repaid.
We are waiting for you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Stayed with my mother and two young sons. Great hotel, great location, great staff (especially Cloudio , who was always on hand to help around the pool and always smiling!) Lovely breakfast, comfortable beds, great pool and not crowded. Quite pricey to stay but would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank jamow96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Very happy with our recent stay. Rooms compact but with everything you need and nice balcony for an evening drink. Breakfasts have something for everyone,omelette/scrambled eggs and a bewildering array of cake if that is your thing. Nice pool with adequate number of sunbeds and a snack bar for cold drinks/lunches.
Ideal location so easy for waliking into town of an evening and the staff were all friendly. Would have thought this hotel would have a better rating on here and we'd definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank android1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianpaolo F, Direttore at Hotel Tourist, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so so so much for your stay with us ..... We are very happy to recived your nice review I hope see you again
next year. Best Regards
Gianpaolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews