We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
110
180
116
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
180
116
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conbusy crossroadstrain stationpool areanight managerthe main squaregood sizetourist taxstar hotelnice poolthree starcentral locationshort breakcleaned every dayboiled eggsorange and lemon treesrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Hotel set in a great location for Sorrento and Sant Agnello. Close to train and bus station.
Room was spotlessly clean every day although a little basic.
Both the waiters were verry friendly and helpful,food very basic but nothing that would cause us to complain as it was always served quickly and efficiently and seemed freshly made.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are the back of the hotel but there is no view,only other balconies and a wall.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My partner and I have just returned from a 14 night stay. hotel was great stayed on the 5th floor bit of noise during the evening but nothing to worry about. Staff where superb especially the restaurant waiter's so friendly and accommodating and entertaining. food for evening meals great sometimes in presentation a bit different but always good great menu plenty of choice . Would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again .

Room Tip: Street view with balcony . noisy but very entertaining from balcony watching the crazy Italian traffic below.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ros J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We wanted to be in Sorrento during warm weather but didn't have a huge budget. We booked this hotel half board with Thomson at the beginning of June for the week 10th - 17th July.
Hotel - Hotel is functional and meets all your basic needs.
Waiters - they were lovely and hard working and apart from the also hardworking lifeguard are the only real contact we had with staff - apart from the night manger who checked us in when we arrived. The waiters went out of their way to ensure that my vegetarian husband was well catered for. Each day one of them would go through the evening meal options and ensure that there was a vegetarian option. If there was no obvious vegetarian choice they would ensure that they consulted my husband about what he might like. They completely understood and recognised the concept of a vegetarian - you just need to tell them. Vegetariano is the Italian word - not hard really.

Location - good - was really warm (not hotel's fault) - air con was ok but didn't stretch to the whole of the room so we had to open the window. The front of hotel is really noisy with the bustling traffic so we did struggle to sleep some nights but it was part of the adventure and for the relatively low price we paid to be in Sorrento it was ok.

Food - was ok.

Safe was 5 euros per week and tourist tax was 1 euro per person per night. Late checkout not possible when we were there but we were offered check out at 11 rather than 10 and they kept our bags in a room at the back of the hotel until we were ready to leave (which although secure was opened regularly for linen to be dropped off and for the maid's equipment.

Sparkling water at dinner - a bargain at 2 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank SeasonedTraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Just landed from staying here. Nice hotel, no frills but very clean & close to centre. Pool area is fantastic- only spoiled by ignorant guests who wanted to take over the area for themselves
Staff are all friendly and lifeguard needs a pay rise - never stopped all the time we were there - foing everything: bar, cook, cleaner, gardener, entertainment- the lot!
Breakfast was fine, eggs every day and loads of cakes but excellent service and entertainment from the waiters.
Enjoyed our stay

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Coolas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here,you get what you pay for.Clean rooms,air con working fine and lovely staff,Pepe and Guisepe in particular.Very noisy if on the front but a great location with the station five minutes walk away.Food ok and Wifi worked fine. Food ok for a three star hotel.Would go back

Room Tip: Be high up on the front
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 470james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews