We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$303
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$424/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$489/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$630
US$601
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$552
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$451
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$534/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$403
US$388
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$263
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
167
309
138
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
309
138
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretrain stationpiazza tassopastriesperfect locationpool areasea viewbay of naplesgood sizecontinental breakfastboiled eggsair confew minutes walkorange and lemon treesplenty of sunbedsfourth floorhotel is spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay location excellent.
Staff extremely friendly. Some amazing place's to visit like Capri. Amalfi . some beautiful restaurants all around sorrento Can't wait for another visit. Roll on next year

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank wackby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Our stay at the Carlton International hotel was a fantastic and enjoyable experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us useful information about the area when we asked. The room had everything we needed - including a hair dryer which I forgot to pack, so was very grateful! The air conditioning was effective as it was so warm outside. The pool area was very pleasant and there were plenty of sun beds and places to sit. The bar area by the pool bar was really convenient and had a large choice of hot and cold drinks. The location of the hotel could not be better with a very short walk to the main Tasso square and a 5 minute walk to the train station. The breakfast had everything that we needed (even though I did take my own marmite and tea bags to make it to my taste)! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights August end into September as a couple. The hotel is perfectly located. Couple minutes walk from the main square where all the shops, restaurants are located. 6-8 minute walk from the train station. 15 minute walk to the Marina. Main lobby was nice and inviting. The hotel room was on the older side but it was spacious and kept very clean. It had AC which is much needed in the summer months. Yes the bathroom shower is a bit small but not a huge deal for us. The room has a safe for which you have to request the key at the reception. Wifi connectivity was solid in the room. The breakfast selection was decent. We did not use the swimming pool but it looked very nice. The staff was very good. We were first given a non sea-view room even thought we had paid for one. We called the front desk and immediately they transferred us to the correct room and apologized for their mistake. The view from the room was great! We would recommend Carlton International Hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Where do you start? this place is locked in a time warp, built in 1955 and it shows, it is oh so old fashioned with totally outdated decor and ameneties. Entrance leads you believe hmm, not bad but then it's downhill. We were aske to take a seat and have explained the facilities at the hotel, this was presented with 4 pieces of information on a badly photocopied piece of paper, took 20 seconds to have explained.

A charming 1955 Elevator stands pround in the lobby and is a lovely piece of work to look at with its wooden construction and folding doors, we used it once then it was never to be seen working again.

A bar???? a makeshift old whitewashed wall with counter and a few bottles to select from and a portable ice cream cabinet, that's it. a few seats / chairs around but a very outdated area.

Room, very clean and much more modernised but still very old fashioned, open the wardbrobe and there is a safe, probably been there since 1955 as you have to go to reception and buy a key to operate it!

Mini bar, yes but nothing in it! what's the point?

In room Wi-Fi, useless, go to the main PC in the lobby.

The best aspect of the whole experience was the room view, great sea views from the 4th floor but beware, all the floors throuhout are tiled and you hear every footstep at all times of day or night.

Breakfast, "Calamitous" dining room oozing 1950's again with great breakfast if you want a boiled egg, piece of rubber packet cheese, piece of fruit or packet ham.

Toaster which was just useless with stale cheap sliced bread if you wanted it, orange juice dispenser with unreal cheap and nasty juice which is totally transparent, bottled water was a choice but to my disbelief they were filled with tap water!

Pool to the rear is large but again shows all it's 1950's hallmarks with no modern appeal at all, overgrown gardens and everything just whitewashed.

The only thing this place has kept pace with is pricing and it is way overpriced for what it is but the location gets you to conceed.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor seaview room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ferrarilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I stayed here last week with one of my friends for a week - we chose the hotel mainly because of its great location. It certainly didn't disappoint in that respect. It was a minute's walk to the main piazzo Tasso and from our room (a sea view room) you could sea the coast and Vesuvius in all her glory! The views were truly stunning - great for photos!
The rooms are a good size and the shower is powerful. The decor is a bit shabby - but who cares? It's not like you're in your room a long time with all the fantastic things to do in Sorrento. The maids did a great job of keeping it clean and giving new towels - hats off to them.
The swimming pool is fabulous - a great size. It's very scenic with an abundance of lemon trees and the sunbeds are very good.
The wifi was also pretty good.
So why only an average rating? Well, there was a big security problem - our balcony door was broken (it didn't look). The hotel had obviously tried to do some bodge job with fixing it (there was duct tape around the lock) but it simply didn't lock. Anything could have been taken from our room!
The breakfast is also poor: the bread is stale, the bread takes about a million years to toast properly, the choice isn't great. However, the waiters were lovely.
There was no vegetarian option on the bar snack menu - so I usually ventured out for lunch - given that I didn't eat breakfast.
Some reception staff were a bit frosty at times - like when we first arrived nobody helped us with our cases. We also had to check stuff like taxi confirmation and room tax as stuff like this wasn't communicated to us.
After one night we got chased/pestered by some Italian boys and when we came back the hotel door was locked. Luckily after ringing the bell a few times someone eventually came to let us in and the boys left. However, again this wasn't communicated and breached our safety.
The lift is also a bit rubbish and din't always seem to work - it's very small and only holds four people.
In short, the location is fab and it was cheap to stay in so I can't complain too much. Don't bother with the breakfast - go out instead. Sorrento is a fabulous place to explore.

Room Tip: My room on the fourth floor had fantastic views of the sea/coast/Vesuvius
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bronzedfrombucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews