We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
654
66
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
66
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel marble bathroom antique furniture perfect location boutique hotel amalfi coast pastries a wonderful place to stay breakfast was delicious small hotel restaurants and shops junior suite each morning beautiful room bed and breakfast our honeymoon would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Although we had mixed feelings about Sorrento itself, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Centrally located, walkable to everything. Very accommodating, arranging airport pickup, transportation and tour guide in Pompei. Beautiful plentiful breakfast in the cafe, perfect for watching the city wake up. We had a huge, beautifully appointed luxurious room - but be aware that rooms on the lower level are almost subterranean. No view meant practically no window or daylight. Fortunately, we were only there at night - it was very quiet and comfortable - we slept very well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PG-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel for the past week to celebrate my niece’s wedding. The reception was held on the fabulous sunny terrace.
The staff are like family, nothing is too much trouble, excellent service, food, atmosphere and the rooms are awesome.

The wedding day was a day we will never forget, the staff had everything arranged and were very attentive throughout the celebrations.
A beautiful location, elegant building and decor, very clean with a touch of luxury for a special treat. Not forgetting the delicious food.
We will return.
A big ‘Thank you ‘ to all the team of very hard working staff for such s beautiful week.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in the Hilarity Suite. The decor and furnishings are beautiful and the marble bathroom exquisite

The position of the hotel, right in the centre by the lift to the harbour was perfect and the room had a balconette with a sea view.

Room cleaning twice a day was a lovely touch and free water in the mini bar.

The breakfast is varied and plentiful and a complementary happy hour each evening on the terrace was so enjoyable too

We love Italy and frequently travel and this is one of the nicest hotels we have ever found.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deebeeceeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We had a truly wonderful stay at this classy Sorrento hotel. Palazzo Marziale is such a beautiful place to relax in while you explore the beautiful Amalfi Coast. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic experience. The Hotel is just stunning and the staff was extremely helpful with suggestions and assistance in planning or days and nights. Our room was perfect and the bed was so comfortable after a long day of exploring...stay here, one of the best decisions we made on our Italy adventure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank TomEgg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Beautiful hotel and room in a boutique style. It is well located in the center of the city, not far from the coast.

It's a bit tricky by car, but they offer a valet service. Their breakfast is very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews