We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,623)
Filter reviews
3,623 results
Traveller rating
2,371
961
248
36
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,371
961
248
36
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus bay of naples every hour lovely hotel attic room always on time the main hotel stunning views half board bus service riviera travel cooked breakfast town centre takes about minutes reception staff great holiday mount vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,623 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days during the Christmas break and had a wonderful time. Staff were exceptional, the hotel and our room was beautiful. The location is very convenient for travel along the coast and the shuttle bus proved very useful. Hope to be back very soon. It was a pleasure.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wanderer19710291693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful and beautiful hotel with the most amazing views of Mount Vesuvius! Sparkling clean and nice sophisticated decor. Love the atmosphere of the elegant patio and pool area with the lit up trees at night. Tasty and plentiful breakfast and superb coffee. Friendly and accommodating staff. Five stars for Vittorio who was so accommodating and friendly at check in. We are two travel agents traveling from USA and will certainly send our clients to this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank patklandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

We arrived on 15th November, for a 3 night break. We were warmly welcomed at reception and quickly given our room. A full explanation of the hotel layout was provided along with a Sorrento town map and a hotel courtesy bus timetable. Our standard room was lovely. An up to date, clean and tidy room welcomed us with a balcony with amazing sea views. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was really tasty! Breakfast was good, plenty of choice including buffet and/or hot food and plenty of choice of juices and coffee.The shuttle bus ran on the hour and took you into the town centre, with a return on the half hour. We used this every day, sometimes twice. Our whole experience of this hotel was wonderful , all the staff are friendly and helpful. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough!! We shall definitely come again if we have the opportunity

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mummyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied by our staff and our facilities, such as our free shuttle service.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

Grand Hotel Aminta provided excellent service overall--staff was friendly and helful, room was clean, and breakfast was good and abundant. Fantastic views from the hotel. The only concern was the need to take a very expensive taxi if you need to leave the hotel prior to 9 a.m., when the shuttle bus service begins. The trip into town took about 5-10 minutes. The timing of the evening shuttle bus was a little inconvenient in that if you take the 7 pm shuttle from the hotel to town for dinner and are finished by 8:30, you have to wait until 9:30 to get the shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour, but returns on the half-hour. I booked this hotel because I read various reviews that said that the hotels in downtown Sorrento were noisy, but since we traveled in November (off-season) and Sorrento itself was not overcrowded, I'm not sure that the hotel with the shuttle bus was the best choice. In-season, though, I can see the value of the out-of-town hotel. Either time, the view and amenities were very nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Grand Hotel Aminta several times. We always ask for the garden annex where the rooms are peaceful and many have lovely views. Special thanks to the maitre d’ at the restaurant, who is very accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyPal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Aminta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your excellent review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Aminta, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews