We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
510
188
28
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
188
28
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street top floor great location train station between floors santa maria della small hotel small elevator breakfast room green room amalfi coast street noise large shower pastries would definitely stay here again people watch central location
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

With a room overlooking the heart of the Corso Italia but insulated by the windows that sealed out the noise at night and an entrance on the quiet Via Santa Maria della Pietà, the Palazzo Tasso has the best of both worlds. Plus the incredibly helpful Elena and Valentina. The rooms was large enough for the three of us and it was only a few meters walk to the center of town. We did need to sit near the door to get wifi reception though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jgb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Elena is so helpful. She is the key resource for this hotel. She gives good information around Sorrento and is kind enough to help with carrying the luggage from our room to the elevator. She even provided glasses which the room does not provide.

The hotel is centrally located, very convenient. But the wifi is erratic. And the room is very small. Lots of noise from the street up to early hours in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kipper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here (September 25th 2014). Stayed in two different rooms so got a good feel for the place. The standard rooms are compact but nicely done in a modern style. The more expensive rooms are fab and if you get a chance worth going for. I'm a big fan of breakfast and was pleased with what they had on offer (though don't leave it too late to go down)!

Main thing to say is that the staff were really nice people. Valentina and Elena were really helpful for planning our trip (looking stuff up and making recommendations). They're really cheerful and it makes you feel happy to walk past reception in the morning. Wish we could have them here in England too.

Thanks for a lovely stay. Please open up more hotels across the globe!

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed at Palazzo Tasso during the second week of September. It's located in the heart of Sorrento. The hotel is located minutes away from everything. The rooms were clean and modern, but a little small (but who spends time in their rooms). The staff was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Elena, Valentina, and Denise were great hosts. Provided much information about restaurants, sightseeing tours, shopping, and transportation. They made me feel right at home. It was a perfectly located little hotel. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Sorrento at Palazzo Tasso. All of the staff, especially Nico, Elena and Valentina were so kind and helpful. Their place is very clean and comfortable. Centrally located in Sorrento, the hotel is very small but high quality. Small rooms but you don't need a lot of space...you are outside most of the time. We had a balcony room and enjoyed watching the people walk by in the evening. A bit of noise from the voices on the street on a weekend evening but it didn't bother us at all. The breakfast was just right. Great restaurants right near the front door. Everything is within walking distance. You will be happy choosing Palazzo Tasso.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. The elevator is very tiny....only for one person with luggage. We used the stairs all the time. We had a balcony room which gives you a feeling of more space since the room was small.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews