We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
177
233
103
31
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
233
103
31
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group minute walk busy road pastries rooftop terrace fitness center small balcony fifth floor single file stayed two nights very clean hotel mountain view shower curtain sister hotel poolside bar the main square the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My experience here was great, the staff is friendly and polite :) when you arrive they give you a map and tell you which places you can visit that are close to the hotel. its well located so if you follow the map you wont get lost.
They have nice size rooms, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom very clean.
They have a really nice pool and a gym, that i didn't use but its worth mentioning.
The buffet breakfast is good but dinner at their restaurant is beyond delicious (im drooling just remembering what i had for dinner there) i had the best meals there. if i ever go back to Sorrento i would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Sorrento was an excellent place to stay with a short drive to the ferry to the Isle of Capri. We were here two nights, since we also visited the ruins of Pompeii. The rest of our tour group stayed at the Flora Hotel, which was within walking distance.

Room Tip: The government sets regulations on thermostat control.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccap607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Travelled as a group of 4 sisters, we came to this hotel twice just to use the pool facilities as our apartment didn’t have a pool. The area is clean and a good sun trap. The pool in late September is freezing but we still braved it. Good happy hour cocktail prices, nice cheap pizzas, lovely and quiet, wasn’t packed or rowdy with loud music. 8 Euro each to sit and relax for a few hours before going onto dinner in Sorrento. Bar man was probably the friendliest person we met all holiday !!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank yolandej551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Top marks from checking in until checking out...
We had a lovely grand room, the hotel was decorated beautifully throughout, wonderful authentic meals in there restaurant - plenty of choice for every taste for breakfast also.
Professionalism shown in all ways by the smartly dressed staff.
Swimming pool and gym if you require them, we used the pool which was clean, warm and a lovely setup area to lounge if you wanted to, a bar for drinks and snacks to enjoy also at the pool side!
10 minute walk to town centre and shops galore!
300mtrs to a laundrymat (Rosy laundry) where you can use the self service or get it done for you...
Left feeling refreshed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary_Jeanette_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel with my mom to celebrate her 77th birthday, I requested a quiet room with a view of Vesuvius as my mom is a light sleeper and as my dad had a passion for Vesuvius we would think of him every time we looked out towards it. We were not disappointed the room was clean and spacious. We stayed here for a week and the location was perfect for us, away from the center but close enough for a walk to. If we didn't want to walk, the hotel also puts on a shuttle service to and from the station several times a day. We spent many afternoons and some evenings sitting on the terrace having a light bite with a glass or 2 of wine or cocktails as we loved the sea view one side and mountain view the other, . The breakfasts had such a good selection they catered for everyone's taste. There was even a good choice on the menu for the evening meals. Although the pool looked very inviting we did not use it as we went on some of the tours that were on offer, The staff were so hospitable and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them, I am looking at returning to this hotel again next year with my husband and family for my 50th birthday celebrations as I am sure he will love it there too.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews