We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly owner :)”
Review of 86 Bistro

86 Bistro
Reserve with
86 Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted lunch in a weird time when most places were closed /4pm/ and this place was open with good reviews. Owner was really friendly and the food was really tasty. The best meal we had in Sorrento :) Thank you for the hospitality.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank diaf1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Great service coupled with an innovative menu made this a dinner to remember! Service was timely but not intrusive. Recommended wine was reasonably priced and delightful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jazjade2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

It was everything amazing!!! We had a starter bistrò: a mix of lovely cheese and cured meats and then spaghetti with garlic and oil . My partner had nice risotto! The bistrò is very clean and comfortable! You should visiting this nice restaurant .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Went to 86 Bistro after reading other great reviews, but was disappointed. Restaurant was rather empty at dinner time and we should have realized that something was amiss as all the others were packed. Food was okay, but nothing to rave about. Service was also just okay considering restaurant was rather empty. Biggest complaint was that the restaurant had two TVs with the volume turned up with soccer matches. Another patron came in asked about turning off the TVs, and promptly walked out as we should have done. Most annoying considering they are not a sports bar, but a fine dining restaurant. Only people watch TVs were the staff, and it wasn’t even a playoff or other major game.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elliotmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This restaurant got amazing reviews so we thought we would try it. What a mistake, the reviews must be fake. This was one of the worst dinners we ever had and the location is awful as well as the decor. I would be very surprised if this restaurant was open a year from now. The owner, who takes your order is very pushy with over-ordering. And the food was awful -- we had a variety of raw shellfish that smelled bad and was extremely tough. Seems like they don't get the volume that other Sorrento restaurants get and thus the food is too old. We then had a whole fish that he expertly de-boned in front of us (probably the only good thing we experienced) but the taste was awful, no flavor and chewy, again probably held over fish. Stay away, don't waste your night!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 86 Bistro also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to 86 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing