We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
816
77
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
77
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouserooftop terraceperfect locationamalfi coastour honeymoonno elevatorcakesshopping and restaurantsbottle of proseccotrain stationboutique hotelperfect staystreet noisefour nightsyogurtthe main streetthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We loved this location and the rooms are recently renovated and nicely laid out. The service from the staff was amazing. Roberta took care of all of our needs and was very helpful in giving us ideas of the area. We booked the Magi Boat for a day to go to Capri as well. That was a great experience and were able to stop off at a lot of the great swimming spots along the way. It was easy to arrange day trips and restaurants as well.
The Magi house is family run and they make you feel like part of the family. I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Roberta,Rosa, and Mariano were exceptional. Very helpful and they obviously have a lot of pride in their hotel. Location is in the heart of the city. Breakfast served on the terrace was abundant and fresh. The room was spacious and bathrooms were very up to date. If you are looking for a bed/breakfast type of hotel, you should absolutely consider this property. Thank you to the staff who was very attentive and helpful at check out, especially helping us with our bags to get them down to the Main Street.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We loved staying at magi House, fantastic location , staff were amazing Rosa and Roberta always so helpful and accommodating. Rooms were so clean, bright and fresh. Breakfast was lovely Maria the chef was always so kind and couldn’t do enough for you . Thank you ,we loved Sorrento can’t wait to visit again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lisa929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Staying at Magi House was a very pleasant experience.
It is located in the heart of Sorrento. We had 2 connecting rooms with a joined terrace. Rooms were modern and clean.
Breakfast was great, thanks to Maria who made fresh pastries, cappuccino's, fruit salads every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the nicest hotels i have stayed at. Perfect location in the hub of the action yet quiet at night. Rooftop breakfast is worth the small extra. Roberta at the front desk was delightful and always there to help. We even had a nice glass of proseco in the tea room on arrival. Rival hotels should copy your style..

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank whitcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews