We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
827
79
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
79
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse rooftop terrace perfect location amalfi coast pedestrian street our honeymoon cakes no elevator shopping and restaurants boutique hotel bottle of prosecco train station perfect stay four nights yogurt the main square the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

You cannot go wrong with this place. Location wise its in the heart of Sorrento. All the points of interest, restaurants and shops are just minutes away and you could walk. There is no car park and you have to put it in the garage outside of town and the Hotel helped us locate one. Charges apply. They have only 10 rooms and we stayed in the new ones. The rooms were clean, neat and had gizmos to charge and play music from my iphone. The view was not good though. The breakfast area in the terrace was refreshing and the offering was one of the best I had seen in this region with a hot menu. They also have a lounge with free goodies and drinks.The staff are very friendly and helped us all the way. Pleasant, delightful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. Superb boutique hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff. Really nice and comfy accomodations. Excellent breakfast. Perfect location in the lovely Sorrento.
Grazie mille Alessandro, Carolina and all the other nice staff members that took care of us during our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank João Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear João Marc,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, giving us the opportunity to grow even more. We truly need our guests support,.
All our Staff members greet you back and wait for your next visit! It has been a pleasure taking care of you. Arrivederci.
Sincerely,

Mariano and his Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Magi House. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. The bed was super comfy, I slept like a baby every night! Air-con in the rooms is very useful too, it does get hot in Sorrento! The breakfast was OK, it's a nice touch that there is always a selection of freshly made cakes available. In my personal opinion, the cheese, meats and also the coffee served was bland and lacking in flavour. I'd perhaps cut down on the amount of cakes and improve the selection of savoury options, but that's just my personal opinion and it is not a major issue at all. The staff are very helpful and polite, also very knowledgeable & happy to advise you on where to visit. The location is perfect, so close to the beach bars and the town centre, lots of lovely streets full of souvenir shops around and somehow it's still very quiet there. We loved our stay and we would definitely come back & recommend MH to our friends.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Emgme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Emgme,

many many thanks for your great review. We are so happy to read you enjoyed the stay at Magi House Relais and we appreciate your suggestions too, which are for us a source of growth and inspiration to do better.
As you have specified in detail our relais is located in the historical center within walking distance of major landmarks, so our central position is optimal.
Our Staff is always willing to help each Guest providing information of all kinds, thank you for your compliments.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again.

All the best

Mariano and his Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Magi House based on a referral from someone who lives in Sorrento part of the year. It was perfect for us. We enjoyed a complimentary glass of champagne upon our arrival. Our room was clean and contemporary and the bed was comfortable. We didn't cook there but enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room. The location is great. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The train station is also close. There is an elevator or stairs to the water just across the street. Alessandro and Carolina are great. Alessandro arranged a driver from Naples to get us to the hotel as well as a driver for a day on the Amalfi coast. We also ate well by using his restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OCDan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magimariano, Proprietario at Magi House Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for your meticulous feedback and for your compliments to our Staff actions.
It is our purpose satisfying all the requests of our beloved customers.
We are pleased you counted among the strong points of our relais the cleanliness, the beds comforts and services provided in each accomodation, as well as the central position in relation to transportation, shops, restaurants.
The excursions typologies are very numerous in our area but we always try to offer a wide but high-quality range of choices among which customers can choose the best solution depending on their needs. Thank you for choosing us.

Looking forward to welcome you to Magi House Relais once again,

Best Regards

Mariano and his Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We are a family of four and stayed in the Magi House Vesuvio Suite. We ordered the taxi from the airport through Magi House and the driver was safe (always a bonus in Italy) and very friendly. Due to Magi House being in the pedestrian area the taxi driver phoned 5 minutes before we arrived and they came to meet us from the drop off point 40 metres away.
First impression was that everything was spotlessly clean, although the suite looked a little smaller than the photos. The suite was well maintained and of a high standard. The sofa turns easily into 2 separate beds that are already made up. We had a few intermittent sound issues with the television during the first few days and they decided to replace it with a new one. They left us a few Limoncello goodies and a note apologising for the TV on the last day of our stay – nice touch.
We tried the breakfast one day and it was excellent - the roof top is a nice place to eat it. We were going to have it again but were told it would be served in our room as it was likely to rain. We decided to skip it as the setting helps make the experience.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us. We left prior to reception opening and even the male housekeeper offered to carry our luggage down the stairs.
The location is perfect and no noise could be heard from the street below. Actually, I could hear the passing accordion player singing to the diners for a few minutes – he was quite good.
One improvement I would make is to add a toaster to the apartment kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews