We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”

Ristorante Taverna Azzurra
Ranked #125 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$18 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Il nostro ristorante e la taverna azzurra da gennaro noi siamo nel borgo marinaro della bellissima marina grande di sorrento, cucina marinara a carattere familiare come casa vostra, in un posto molto romantico con i sapori genuini del mare e accanto a te le onde del mare che ti accarezzano.Il pesce da noi e sempre e solamente fresco ecc.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

No trip to Sorrento would be complete without a meal at this great place.

The food is superb – I’m told the seafood is perfect. The veggie options are very good indeed. The service is friendly and efficient.

The portions are generous, the flavours are fantastic, and the little extras (top-notch bread and oils, complimentary digestifs, etc) are lovely.  

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthantsNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018

Last evening, three friends and I enjoyed an evening at the restaurant. Wonderful funny servers, could not help us enough. Made our meal, which was delicious, most enjoyable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorraine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

I can't recommend the crab ravioli enough, it's served in a prawn sauce, it's fantastic, went back to this restaurant twice and both times the food was fantastic.
Had a local wine both times, reasonable and not too expensive.
Service was good and good served quickly, it's in a nice position right on the harbour.
It's not the easiest place to get to if you have walking problems, but worth the visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Phope2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

First night we found this wonderful restaurant. I had a fish dinner the first night . Fillet Sea Bass. Was wonderful. Second night I had Crab Ravioli that was AMAZING. Another couple we were with had grilled octopus both nights...that he LOVED!! Someone had Spaghetti and Muscles. I had a salad of marinated Tomatoes that was to die for. Everything we ate... we LOVED. Would advise anyone to try this fabulous restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Perfect location. Excellent food. Efficient service. Reasonable price. Would recommend linguine gamblers and peace di spade.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Corey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Taverna Azzurra also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Taverna Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing