We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from SalBoat tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
150
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother homemade food go fishing chocolate almond cake fishing experience caught fish food prepared home cooked meal fishing line family fishing lovely family run business amazing homemade wonderful surprises grotta azzura hours free time boat tour organic farm
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Sal and his family do a wonderful job giving a great tour and making everyone feel like family! Very knowledgeable of the area. His mother does the cooking, which is from their family’s garden. Very family friendly and they were so good with the kids. Highly recommend to anyone, any age.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nedra000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We loved our trip to Capri!! And Sal was so friendly and helpful. The whole family were involved which was such a change to other excursions we’d been on.

One point was that we could have done with a little more information and guidance on how to navigate Capri as we didn’t really use our time wisely there. However the boat ride, lunch, and facts about the island and fishing were very interesting.

Lovely little boat and would highly recommend.
I was sea sick for some of it so couldn’t try the dessert - Sal saved me some for me to take home and ooo what a treat! Thanks Sal, Frank and family!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Was a wonderful day on the water. Beautiful views and a beautiful family. Had a wonderful time. The family operated tours are the way to go.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bailey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Brilliantly organised!! good mix of people. You can take a swimming cossi but it's not obligatory. just remember to take the funicolare up to the shopping district of Capri. we walked - up hill all the way!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you want a pleasant, relaxed day trip with a small group of about 12 with a good family run business that makes you feel part of their family this is the day trip to Capri your looking for.
Such an amazing day we had with Salvatore from Salboat !
Picked up and taken to the Marina Grande in Sorrento and welcomed by Sal’s sister. While his father Frank drove the boat to Capri, Sal gave us his informative knowledge of landmarks as we sailed. On arriving at Capri we had 3 hours free time to explore the island. We were then picked up at the Marina and taken the full trip around the island. After being shown the Blue Grotto we stopped at the Emerald Grotto for a swim and a wonderful lunch of homegrown produce grown by Sal and prepared and cooked by his mum all finished off with his homemade Limoncello. Truly a special day to remember . This is not a high speed trip it’s totally relaxed.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews