We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
287
650
714
356
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
650
714
356
263
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Grand Hotel Salerno in January and I really appreciated the quiet atmosphere! I enjoyed in particular the relax offered by the great heated swimming pool, the city view from my room and the hearty breakfast. Will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leoneleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018

A very ordinary hotel for one that rates itself four star. This establishment is very dated, with poor amenities. We booked seaview rooms, but the balcony was wet the entire time we were there due to water dripping from the other floors. Our room was hot, and even turning off the heating and opening the balcony door had little impact. Breakfast was average, and until we encountered a delightful operator on checkout staff were largely uninterested. Its a shame because the location would be superb in summer (we were there in winter).

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatthewC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We visted here for the second part of our honeymoon and have to say we were a bit disappointed, we had a standard room with double bed (2 singles pushed together) we got put at the back of the hotel with a view of bins and hotel waste, the hotel room it's self was clean beds very uncomfortable but the shower was full of mould on the walls, not acceptable for a so called 4* hotel, the breakfast wasn't the best some morning we had green scrambled eggs so we opted for a croissant, one evening we tried to enter the dinner room, the specials were on the board and the room was empty bar maybe 4 people, there were no waitresses or waiters around so we went in to look at the menu to be "greated" by a wait who practically gave out to us for walking in looking at the menu he shouted outside outside menu outside, we walked straight out and at this moment realised we will probably never ever come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa02693326075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Different from other reviews, I found this hotel quite upscale: our room was very large and clean, with great sound-proofing; it had 2 bathrooms (!) and a super-view on the Lungomare. Yes, signs of aging were evident too in the furniture and other places, but not that depressing! Breakfast was great, with plenty of options to choose from. Location excellent, next to train station and at walking distance from pedestrian-only downtown. We were there for a large congress, and the social dinner (usually rather disappointing in similar occasions) was superb, with fresh and flavorful ingredients served in an impeccable manner.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StefanoG524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This hotel is NOT a 4 star, at most and being generous a 2 star! Do not stay there, it's a total ripoff! Noise 24/7 from furniture being dragged across floors, no soundproofing whatsoever with people in the corridor shouting, laughing, running and walking at all hours, you hear every step they make and even the vomiting in the rooms next to yours! No hot water in the shower even after we complained, nothing changed. Towels and sheets which might pass in a 1 star. Terrible coffee (in Italy!), only 4 hangers for 2 people and a 9 night stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindahouser032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews