We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the town of Amalfi for Lunch, but also food that surprises & service that matches”

Torre Saracena Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 115 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Wow. We go to some pretty darned nice places around the world. This place is definitely the highlight so far of our 5 week Italian Holiday. Gabrielle definitely helped it be a true experience. The view is simply the best! On the last corner as you enter Amalfi, it is stunning. Casual, relaxed, great service, amazing food. I can't speak highly enough for the overall experience we were able to enjoy! HIGHLY recommended! Go!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RossB144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The setting of this restaurant was gorgeous but the food was unfortunately abysmal. Not just overcooked, but BURNED flying squid with tasteless stuffing and tasteless sauce. Pasta with cuttlefish and pistachio sauce could have been the 3 minute alfredo sauce I make at home with some nuts sprinkled in. Boozy cake desserts are not my thing in general but at the waiter's suggestion I had the boozy cake dessert. It was just...too wet and too boozy. I was really sad that this was my last meal in Amalfi. It was SO expensive and SO not worth it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MCQueens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This restaurant is in a stunning location on the edge of the sea in Amalfi town. The food was excellent and the service second to none.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiverRance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and the wife had an evening meal and the highlights were as follows:

- Great View

Areas of disappointment were as follows:

- Tuna Steak overcooked
- Table rocked heavily from side to side
- Forgot to serve us a side order that had been requested
- People smoking on either side of us.

Being one of the more expensive resteraunts in Amalfi we thought we'd be getting quality. We were sadly mistaken.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

ON visiting the island we were collected by our private transfer at the little bay right in front of this restaurant and had lunch there . We were a little sceptical as its clearly a very popular tourist spot , but were pleasantly surprised as despite it being vey busy , the food was excellent . The pasta and fresh fish dishes were spectacular as well as the wine selection , we were also not rushed which is often the case with places like this .Don't make the mistake of assuming its a tourist hot spot only , well worth a visit , but booking essential !!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torre Saracena Restaurant also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Torre Saracena Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing