We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic service from Amalfi Taxi Driver

My family visited Amalfi in June for the first time. We only had one day and we wanted to visit... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
42allanl
via mobile
An Awesome Day

After reading reviews here and seeing the packages offered on-line, I contacted Giuseppe about a... read more

Reviewed 29 October 2018
JackRamieri
,
Windsor, Canada
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful service always on time giuseppe vesuvius ruins vehicle roads driving driver company coast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Requested a last minute taxi for day trip to amalfi coast which Giuseppe was kindly able to provide.Our driver Gianluca was pleasant and courteous and knowledgeable about coast. My only gripe is that although it was a very busy holiday day at Amalfi with many tourists,Gianluca could have tried harder and stopped there for us to visit Amalfi town,he said there would be no parking.We were able to explore ravelling ,Minori,Maori.He also took us to a very nice and famous pastry shop,in Minori which was really nice.We were dropped in Salerno in time to catch our train to Rome.I would definitely recommend them to my friends who visit Amalfi.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Sonavi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuseppeAmalfi, Proprietario at Amalfi Taxi Driver - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thanks for your choice​!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We were staying in Naples and only had one day to see the highlights of the Amalfi coast - this was such a fantastic way to do it. From start to finish our experience was excellent. Guiseppe responded to our emails promptly and in perfect English and was really helpful not only in arranging our tour but he also answered a few other questions about our visit too! He picked us up promptly from our hotel in Naples at the agreed time and provided an excellent informal commentary as we toured around Positano, Amalfi and Ravello, driving the stunning coast road, stopping for photos and views along the way and building the tour around our wishes- we spent an hour each in both Positano and Amalfi and opted to eat in Ravello where he recommended and excellent restaurant with the most superb views over the coast. His vehicle was clean and comfortable and could seat 6 (there were four of us) and visibility along the road was excellent. The whole day was really relaxed and such a superb way to see the highlights of the Amalfi Coast. Highly reccomended!

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank StelucLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

First, I thank the traveler community for sharing your opinions. I decided to contact Giuseppe because of the good reviews his clients had shared and I got myself a real treat. Since our initial communications, he was responsive. His messages were straight-forward and his service materialized accordingly. He gave my husband and I one full day of tour and one other hotel transfer.

Giuseppe is a solid driver and a knowledgeable local. He drove us around the Amalfi and the Sorrento coasts on our arrival day. Despite having to wait on our (slight) delayed arrival, he greeted us with a big smile in the arrival hall at Naples airport to picked us up in the early morning. He told us to relax and take our time – what a comforting welcome after getting off a 9-hour flight from New York!

Giuseppe is a polite, patient and careful driver, making us feel safe on the very narrow and windy roads. We were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. Being a knowledgeable local, he was able to give us not only some information about the area, but also many on-point recommendations on what to see and where to eat and shop in different towns that he drove us to. (Our most favorite Limoncello and Meloncello are from his recommendation!) His energy was just right – not too talkative, but not too quiet. Result was nice conservations mixed with the right amount of quiet times in the car. Last but not least, while being flexible, he is punctual. He picked us up right where he dropped us off and right at the agreed timing.

We were pleasantly impressed by Giuseppe and his sincere good services. He gave out positive vibes about the Southern coasts of Italy and put us right on the vacationing mode. If we are lucky enough to redo this trip in the future, we will certainly ask for him to drive us again. We highly recommend his service. You will be very satisfied and feel like money very well-spent.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Chantima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We were in port for a few hours off a cruise ship, and booking a day trip with Giuseppe was an excellent idea. We were able to see Pompeii, Herculaneum, a local winery, and Vesuvius all in a few hours. Most people from the ship were only able to see Pompeii. The van was really nice and clean, and our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely use them again!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

With 6 of us travelling in the busiest places and the busiest time or year, we had the most relaxing and fun vacation ever because of our drivers from Private Day Tours were friendly and knowledgable, the cars were clean and well-kept. But, by far the best was the relationship we developed with Angeloo Graziano, our driver along the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and up to Roma. Angelo ('Tomba') was always on-time and went out of his way to accommodate our wishes with restaurant suggestions, best prices for shopping, introducing us to Italian treats that we never would have known about. He was friendly, kind to every one of us in our family and we will have fond memeories of our trip because of him. THANK YOU!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank vttrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews