We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
282
165
27
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
165
27
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationthe bussea viewfirst floorbreakfast is servedbreakfast terracethe main squarerooms are beautifulturn down servicefresh towelsnice roomhotel is lovelypiazza duomostreet noisestayed here for nightsfew stepscroissants
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Hotel Residence as it was the perfect location to explore the Amalfi Coast and the hotel itself could not have been a better experience.

With views over the bay and an expansive balcony (we booked a superior room) we were hosted by an incredibly helpful and kind team that could not do enough for us.

The continental breakfast was plentiful, with great coffee that set us up for the days exploring and the room was clean, airy and had a great sized bathroom.

To note being in the centre of Amalfi does bring some noise but the double glazing minimises it as much as possible.

With the beach at the hotel’s doorstep we would definitely return to the Hotel Residence should we be back in the area.

Thanks to the whole team for making our week so very special.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Geetee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at this lovely hotel and could not fault it. It’s ideally located at the centre of Amalfi and hence within walking distance of the water taxis, bus stops and all the shops and restaurants. The room was very clean and we even had turn-down service every evening with fresh towels delivered for the morning. The breakfast was also great with proper coffee served up! The staff were friendly and very helpful with everything. The only downside is some noise can be heard in the mornings as the hustle and bustle picks up but it didn’t bother us too much. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kringl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The best part of staying at Hotel Residence is convenience - right next to ferries and buses heading to other parts of the Amalfi coast. It is also on the most famous plaza and Piazza Duomo, grocery, souvenir shops, restaurants, and most importantly few steps to the beach. It is not the newest building but it’s well maintained, very neat. Bathroom is a little small but very clean. The balcony overlooking water is a huge plus for me. Beddings were good enough. I was out and away most of the time, so it didn’t matter. Breakfast came with fees but it was the same menu. It wasn’t bad. The Sensi restaurant has a really good dinner.

Keys are required to be left behind when stepping out - good cause you won’t lose it.

Staff was really helpful and friendly. Service was great. Staff can setup a private car to and from airport for about €100 or set it up yourself group shuttle for €45

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent service beyond expectations and positive approach from beginning to end!!!! Staff is very professional and committed to ensure customer Satisfaction all the way trough from booking tours up to transfers with all minor details. Big kudos for Lucy, Andreas, Daniele, Genaro and Vittorio in the reception as well as Vittoria and Marika at the restaurant.

Thanks all for making feel like at home!

H

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Vegh_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a fantastic location, just across from the beach. We stayed here 8 years and it still has amazing staff. The rooms are very Italian but clean. The only thing I would suggest is some more comfy beds. Apart from this the hotel is lovely. The breakfast ia basic and never filled, the plates sit there empty. We had two bookings in two different rooms types over a week and the staff were able to accommodate us and leave us in the one room for the entire stay.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews