We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
443
223
58
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
223
58
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor bus station harbour sea views loungers balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Thank you so much for such a lovely week. Hotel was lovely, clean and in a perfect spot. The staff were brilliant, each and everyone of them could not do enough for us. Special thanks to Walter as he was very helpful each evening on reception. The breakfast staff were also great, and the maids were great, very thorough! We are already planning our next trip back! 10/10! Only thing we would say is that it is a shame there are not more rooms with a sea view/balcony.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynseyain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest
What a wonderful review, I am delighted that you have left the Aurora Hotel so happy. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit please let me know if I can assist in any way by contacting me .
Best regards

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

From the moment that we researched hotels on the Amalfi coast in the months leading up to our hoilday and found the Aurora we just had a good feeling. Contact with Andrea the reservations manager was excellent. He was very helpful over a number of things including arranging for a taxi pick up at Naples airport and booking up excursions. Imagine our surprise when it emerged from the taxi driver that her daughter worked in our home town in England for 5 years and for some of that time in our favourite Italian restaurant! She too had spent time in our home town. She was a delight and took us on a very scenic cross mountain route to Amalfi, stopping at various places on the way for us to enjoy the views and take photos. Thanks Nancy.
Now the hotel....it's in a great location at the end of a level 5 minute walk into town. Our greeting from Andrea and Andrew (from Bolton!) was warm and informative. We immediately felt at home. We had booked a balcony room on the 3rd floor and it was everything that we had hoped for. Large room with a well fitted en-suite bathroom fitted with bath, shower cubicle, wc and bidet. Plenty of wardrobe space and a large chest of drawers, fridge with mini bar and safe. Very comfortable queen size bed. Double doors opening onto a very large terrace/balcony area with table, 2 chairs and 2 sunbeds complete with cushions. Stunning views over the sea and down to the working small harbour, so plenty to look at. We had room 35 at the end of the corridor enjoying a more private aspect to the terrace/balcony. It was kept beautifully clean by the lovely housemaids.
The hotel has a beautiful terrace that is immersed in colour from the flowers and lemon trees. It is a great place to start the day with breakfast and to end the day with a drink from the bar. There is also a lovely comfortable lounge with a covered terrace area if the weather is not too good.
Amalfi is a great location to visit some of the "must see" places, including Pompei, Vesuvius, Capri, Positano and last but not least the beautiful village of Ravello.
I cannot finish this review however without a special mention again of the "jewels in the crown" at the Aurora....the staff. They are all wonderful. Grazie mille, vedremo di nuovo.

Room tip: 3rd floor with terrace/balcony. Room 35 particularly good
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seagulls0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest
So pleased to see that, your stay at the Aurora Hotel was to your satisfaction. The team will be very happy with such positive recognition. Thank you again to give us 5 stars in your comment! We look forward to seeing you on your visit.

Best regards

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfect to experience the Amalfi Coast for the first time for anyone who doesn't speak Italian. The most lovely English man was so welcoming at reception. It's a wonderful stay to swim in the water only 1 minute walk away. A gorgeous restaurant nearby that is busy, so you may have to wait your turn however it's worth it

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leew872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Owner at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that the location and service were to your satisfaction. I will pass your comment to the English receptionist who will be certainly glad. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and loved it. Had a fabulous view from our balcony. The staff was great and very helpful. Wonderful breakfast. This was the ideal location for us. It is close to the main area in town but far enough away as to have quiet as well.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 230Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest
I am delighted that your stay was to your satisfaction and appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We will pass your comments on to the team and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

A very pleasant 4 star hotel at the end of Amalfi.
The rooms are well appointed and access to the adjoining private beach is complimentary if you are staying at the hotel.
View from the room was spectacular (we were upgraded) though being on the top floor we had to hike up some stairs as the elevator didn't go up all the way.
If coming from Salerno I recommend hiring a private car with driver as we came on the public bus with our modest luggage and copped abuse from our fellow travellers.
Breakfast is pleasant being served out in the adjoining garden or on the terrace.
Reasonable restaurants are a modest walk away.
Only downside was that the manager & receptionist were not very good at booking tours when their regular operator had closed for the season.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the front side
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattierozO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraAmalfi, Manager at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your traveller experience. Your comments will be passed on to the team and improvements made where possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Daniela Carrano
Hotel Aurora Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews