We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
408
206
50
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
206
50
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central courtyard amalfi coast converted convent pool man private pool historic hotel steeped in history busy road the cliff overlooking the sea our honeymoon sitting area rooms are small four nights amazing views breakfast and dinner fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You pay top dollar/Euro here for the view and history. Each room seems to have a sea view. Staff especially Salvatore were lovely, gracious, and helpful. English is spoken. Breakfast on the terrace is a treat plus they prepare eggs to order on request.
As the hotel is a four star, they should have more amenities such as tissues, hair conditioner, shower cap, bathrobes, additional soft pillows.

Room Tip: 27 is a fairly large sea view room with a good size terrace and large window in bathroom too.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Not the impersonal glittering of modern hotel perfection, but the warmth of a hotel where not only the guests, but the stafff matter. I was especially impressed by the presence of an elderly waiter having been there for many many years. It gave you - together with the beautiful view of the Amalfi Coast and the eminent food and treatment by all the staff - an understanding why so many great artists, scientiests and other notabilities have stayed there for shorter or longer periods.
Luna Convento has an atmosphere and a cosiness well worth visiting.
Carl Kähler

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Monte189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms with ocean views are spectacular. Ours had 2 large windows that we kept open all day to enjoy the view and the breeze. Close the window and shutters at night and turn on the air for a cool quiet sleep. A former convent that is centuries old so the building is a bit quirky, which adds to the charm. Very friendly staff who are full of suggestions on the area. Nice pool or ocean swimming across the street. A short walk ( leave the hotel and turn left -go 50 yards and there will be a tunnel on your left to avoid the very busy road) to Amalfi.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank man01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This is the best place I have ever stayed. We had a suite in the old castle which had 270 degree sea views. Staff were fantastic, restaurant brilliant and the hotel layout is first class with historic decor in an old convent built in the 12th Century. Definitely returning.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpisarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Our travel agent booked us this hotel for the second half of our Italy trip. When we arrived, we found the entrance and lobby areas charming and the staff very friendly. Then they showed us our room.

We were so very pleasantly surprised. It was much larger than we were expecting (especially by the European hotel room sizes we had become accustomed to). A very large sleep area with an adjoining living area, lots of space for our clothing, and a balcony that looked out over the Amalfi coastline like a living postcard. My husband later questioned me if I was sure we had received the correct room. ha ha

The breakfast room had the same lovely balcony view over Amalfi and lovely service from the sweetest staff.

The swimming area put us right over the top. A beautiful cliffside pool with steps down to a rock terrace that provided swim access to the Tyrrhenian Sea. I could have spent a lifetime there bobbing in the salty sea looking at Atrani to one side and Amalfi to the other.

The walk down to the main square was quick if a little harrowing. A nice option was to turn the opposite way when you come out of the hotel and take the tunnel beside the parking garage. A nice safe pedestrian passageway into the center of town.

I don't think I could name a single negative about our stay. We did try a supper at La Veranda restaurant which didn't knock our socks off but the service was still wonderful.

Would stay here again without question and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank manigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews