We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
403
204
48
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
204
48
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral courtyardconverted conventamalfi coastpool manprivate poolsteeped in historyunique hotelthe cliffoverlooking the seabusy roadour honeymoonsitting arearooms are smallfour nightsamazing viewsbreakfast and dinnerfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in early July. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff members were very friendly and professional. Mattia at the front desk was delightful. She helped us with all of our questions and requests. Diego, one of the head waiters, was terrific. He greeted us upon our arrival when we had lunch on the spectacular veranda. He was one of the most polite and professional waiters I have ever encountered. We saw him at most of our meals, which were also excellent. Breakfasts and dinners on the deck overlooking Amalfi were stunning. The food is excellent. All the waiters were friendly and helpful. We don’t speak Italian but found that the it was quite easy to communicate with the staff in English and they did not mind that we didn’t know Italian. We will go back to this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aviator8MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at this very idealic,quiet hotel which has a perfect location to the town and the sea or beach.
We spent alot off our time at the pool which has a lovely breeze and Peppe looks after everyone really well.
The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are quiet and have superb views of the sea and town and beach.
Breakfasts were very fresh with plenty of choice.
Highly recommend this old charming converted Italian convent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed here recently and the views are stunning from the restaurant and sea view rooms.
A former monastery this hotel has beautiful architecture and a historical feel.

The food in the main restaurant is very good and there is also another restaurant across the road in the tower. Over here the food is predominately fish but there are some delicious other options for non fish eaters like me that are not shown on the menu outside. The views from here stretch along the coastline from up high...stunning.

Our only criticism was that some of the staff were unfriendly. Yes our Italian is limited, but we try and they then reply in English anyway but you get the feeling they don't realy like us ...but it isn't all the staff by any means, the lady on reception was delightful.
Also the walk into town is a bit hairy along the side of the road but most of the traffic's expecting people to be walking along here and give you a wide berth at slow speed but the worse place is crossing the road at the hotel to begin the stroll down...look for the mirror across the road. We didn't notice it at first but it made it a lot easier when we did!

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms with sea views but up the top to minimise the noise from the road
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anopinionbyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Absolutely lovely hotel - but you have to remember it used to be a convent and is a very old but beautiful building - so it you like modern hotels this may not be the place for you.
Excellent food and staff - both the breakfasts and dinner were lovely.
We didn't go in the pool but it is just across the road and down a flight of steps - fantastic location just above the sea.
The decorations on the room ceiling are very impressive, and the view from the shower / bath over Amalfi was quite something - especially as clear glass and no curtain - definitely a shower with a view.
It's a 5 minute walk into Amalfi.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BryanScaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Luna Convento for one night only, but would love to stay for a whole week. The silent calmness of the old convent was filling us with life. Sunbathing at the beautiful rocks connected to the hotels facilities is also highly recommended. We will be back, and then for a longer period of time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mads B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews